map placeholder

Geales - Notting Hill

2 Farmer Street, London, W8 7SN

((((* Fish & Seafood
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Tuesday to Thursday: 17:30 - 22:30
Friday: 12:00 - 15:30 & 17:30 - 23:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 21:30.

Friendly service and nice location, food was tasty and generous portions. Value for money for the set meals. Highly recommended.

Bonnie 31 August 2019
from London

View all 173 reviews

Described as ‘pulling on the heartstrings of nostalgia’ by acclaimed critic Fay Maschler, Geales Notting Hill offers superbly fresh fish and seafood. A neighbourhood favourite established in 1939, Geales celebrates glorious Great British cuisine in a sustainable fashion.

Branded as London’s ‘posh fish and chippy’, the Geales menu offers hearty comfort food with a sophisticated edge. Sourcing from sustainable fish stocks, perfectly grilled fillets sit next to the nation’s favourite, cod in crispy batter. Specials come fresh from Devon and Cornwall, and favourites include dressed crab, salmon and leek fishcakes and oysters straight from the bar.

Continuing the British theme, classic desserts at Geales Notting Hill include bread and butter pudding with Baileys custard, all washed down with dandelion and burdock or cream soda.

Subdued yet chic, Geales London offsets glossy grey walls and black leather benches with glittering antique mirrors. Notting Hill Gate Tube Station is just 2 minutes’ walk away.

Geales - Notting Hill

2 Farmer Street, London, W8 7SN

Contact +44 2077277528

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Notting Hill

Customer reviews for Geales - Notting Hill

3.8 ((((* (based on 173 reviews)
78% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (96)
  • lunch (74)
  • value (33)
  • romantic (32)
  • business (25)
  • child friendly (25)
  • private dining (22)
  • large parties (14)
  • al fresco (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • entertainment (8)
  • luxury (5)
  • views (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 20 February 2018 by Adam from London

    Freshest of fish...bestest of batter!

  • ((((( 19 February 2018 by Veronique from Paris

    Excellent! Cuisine traditionnelle anglaise simple et délicieuse. Du Fish and chips au sticky toffee pudding (et je m'y connais en la matière ;))) tout était parfait!

  • ((*** 15 February 2018 by Charles from London

    Sadly this restaurant is going down hill. The staff just seem unable to cope with even a three quarters full restaurant.

  • ((*** 14 February 2018 by James from London

    Presentation was unappealing and execution was poor. Service was very slow

  • ((((( 27 January 2018 by Chris from London

    Excellent in all ways.
    I love my visits to Geale's. Something to look forward to.
    Really nice food and always such a warm welcome.
    For me personally perhaps a little too much garlic in the mash!
    As i am a dessert freak, they are specially good.

    Please keep going - places like you are rare

  • ((((* 22 January 2018 by Matthew from Holland Park, LOndon

    I think this fabulous restaurant has had a refurb since I was last here a couple of years back and very good it is too. The menu - very fish orientated - is very impressive with a £9.95 lunch option. I always come here for the superb fish and chips and as usual, it didn't disappoint.

  • ((*** 2 January 2018 by Alan from Perth

    Sadly, Geales is not a patch on the namesake that I visited in the 1970s. I was looking to recreate an experience from the past! The range of seafood was extremely limited, the apologetic attitude not cutting it, the ambience ordinary and the price excessive.

  • (**** 29 December 2017 by Pascale from London

    Food is poor presented as dog food
    No taste
    Never again

  • ((((* 26 November 2017 by Sean from london

    .

  • ((((( 20 November 2017 by Gavan from Dublin

    first class ambience ,food and very friendly staff . Would highly recommend .

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant