map placeholder

Geales - Notting Hill

2 Farmer Street, London, W8 7SN

((((* Fish & Seafood
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
  • Geales - Notting Hill - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Tuesday to Thursday: 17:30 - 22:30
Friday: 12:00 - 15:30 & 17:30 - 23:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 21:30.

Friendly service and nice location, food was tasty and generous portions. Value for money for the set meals. Highly recommended.

Bonnie 31 August 2019
from London

View all 179 reviews

Described as ‘pulling on the heartstrings of nostalgia’ by acclaimed critic Fay Maschler, Geales Notting Hill offers superbly fresh fish and seafood. A neighbourhood favourite established in 1939, Geales celebrates glorious Great British cuisine in a sustainable fashion.

Branded as London’s ‘posh fish and chippy’, the Geales menu offers hearty comfort food with a sophisticated edge. Sourcing from sustainable fish stocks, perfectly grilled fillets sit next to the nation’s favourite, cod in crispy batter. Specials come fresh from Devon and Cornwall, and favourites include dressed crab, salmon and leek fishcakes and oysters straight from the bar.

Continuing the British theme, classic desserts at Geales Notting Hill include bread and butter pudding with Baileys custard, all washed down with dandelion and burdock or cream soda.

Subdued yet chic, Geales London offsets glossy grey walls and black leather benches with glittering antique mirrors. Notting Hill Gate Tube Station is just 2 minutes’ walk away.

Geales - Notting Hill

2 Farmer Street, London, W8 7SN

Contact +44 2077277528

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Notting Hill

Customer reviews for Geales - Notting Hill

3.9 ((((* (based on 179 reviews)
78% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (101)
  • lunch (75)
  • romantic (34)
  • value (34)
  • business (25)
  • child friendly (25)
  • private dining (23)
  • large parties (15)
  • al fresco (10)
  • trendy (9)
  • entertainment (8)
  • luxury (5)
  • views (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • (((** 5 April 2019 by Christine from Notting hill

    Disappointing as 2 out of the 3 starters were not available - I also asked to swap the Prosecco for wine ( actually cheaper ) but was declined

  • (((** 22 March 2019 by Patrick from Londob

    A disappointment. No soup on menu and the meal OK but chunky chips and fish very ordinary. The pear sweet was hard.

  • (**** 22 March 2019 by Marina from London

    Only one waitress in the restaurant!

  • (((** 22 March 2019 by Nelly from London

    They didn’t have much on the menu, everything we wanted from starter to desert we had to have a substitute. My steak was overdone and had to get it done again. The service was really good though, they were very apologetic and were polite.

  • ((((( 7 January 2019 by Christina from London

    Very good experience.

  • ((((* 1 January 2019 by Stephen from Los Angeles

    Been many times and the menu never disappoints. Can’t vary from the fish and chips which is the best in London.

  • ((((( 18 December 2018 by Professor from Oxford

    We enjoyed a very good meal, well cooked and presented. Service was great. We were well looked after but not hurried at all, so could chat and catch up with friends in a comfortable atmosphere. It was a wet and chilly day and it might have been a little bit warmer inside. Certainly, all in all, it was a most enjoyable experience and meal.

  • ((((( 20 November 2018 by Rioghnach from London

    All good. Great for fish.

  • ((((( 6 November 2018 by Jan from London

    Tucked away in one of Notting Hill's nicest areas, but a stone's throw from the tube, Geales is a real find. It's more than just posh fish n chips, it has the feel of a family restaurants, staff are warm and friendly and the atmosphere is lovely. The food is really good especially if you love fish, but they also have other options too.

  • (((** 21 October 2018 by Jean from London

    I have visited many times over the years but I was a little disappointed on Friday! My skate wing was tiny and just ok not what I remembered at all! I am originally from the area but have lived in USA for many years! I always send people to Geales I may have to qualify some of my comments in future!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant