Reviews of Geales - Notting Hill

3.9
(based on 182 reviews)
2 Farmer Street, London, W8 7SN
182 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Laura M from London
    21 December 2019

    This was my second visit to Geale’s. I love their fish & chips (cod) and mushy peas! The bread with cheese dip is fantastic too! Wonderful atmosphere and the staff is lovely.

  • By Colleen C from Oxfordshire
    14 December 2019

    Tasty lunch of fish and chips for 5 of us, and one 13 year old had muscles with chips and the other had scampi and chips! Enjoyed by all of us and very filling lunch. An old haunt of the family when we lived in London area many years ago, and still good service and great fresh fish in batter. Can't believe it's still there although I think it is not family owned anymore? It was nostalgic to return, remembering older relatives who used to enjoy their Saturday lunches there with us.

  • By Wolf R from London
    9 November 2019

    We expected a white tablecloth (like their pictures from their own website) upscale restaurant that has in the past had a glorious reputation. The fish and chips were mediocre and the service slow. No white tablecloths, a small piece of haddock served on a plate larger than the portion. In one word, it was terrible. I won't go again and I will encourage anyone who is thinking of going there, to forget it.

  • By Rosemary C from Bath
    8 November 2019

    It was absolutely super! We are often in London and will certainly come again to Geals.

  • By Francesca D from London
    25 October 2019

    A lovely place to dine. Friendly staff and good food.

  • By Jacqui F from Reading
    6 October 2019

    It was a Birthday celebration and although it's a few years since we had been to Geales it was perfect.....as usual. The staff were lovely and the food was great.

  • By Stéphanie S from France
    4 October 2019

    Perfect on every aspect . Service very discret, yet considerate and courteous. Food is amazing , the lobster with brown butter was just perfect and so fresh, the crumble is delicious and the homemade custard is heavenly!!!!!!!!!!

  • By Mark K from Holland
    28 September 2019

    We had our first traditional fish and chips dinner here. The owner recommended everything we should order, and it was delicious.

  • By Michele H from London
    21 September 2019

    Disappointing

  • By Bonnie C from London
    29 August 2019

    Friendly service and nice location, food was tasty and generous portions. Value for money for the set meals. Highly recommended.