Reviews of GBK Westfield Stratford

3.6
(based on 11 reviews)
Unit LR01, 301 The Loft, Westfield Stratford, London, London, E20 1ET
11 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Bernard T from london
    20 October 2019

    Great food and super fast after ordering. would recommend booking before going, as this is a popular place.

  • By Tamara B from Westfield Stratford
    5 January 2019

    The food was disgusting and waste of money

  • By Faz N from London
    22 December 2017

    Thank you for your request A . Press the Enter key to open the contact card." style="unicode-bidi: embed; direction: ltr; text-align: left; user-select: text; cursor: pointer;">Admin Sat 23/12/2017 15:02 Inbox To: Faheza_n@hotmail.com; Thank you for your request we will contact you shortly. The details you sent are as follows: Name Faiza What is your email address? Faheza_n@hotmail.com Tell us what's up! I have a complaint . I visited gourmet burger in Stratford to have a meal with my family and the service was terrible . The staff were rude. Firstly I booked the table and naturally you expect it to be ready for the number of people you booked for. I asked the member of staff is this table ready and he replied pretty much. When we sat down, we noticed, cutlery was missing , tissues were missing, ketchup wasn't in the table - this is not ready and I booked beforehand. The starters we got was cold. We was not given plates for the starters and when we asked for them they asked us what it was for. Who does that? We are customers. How was we suppose to eat starters without plates? Then they didn't give us enough and had to ask for more plus the missing cutlery etc. The burgers we ordered came and was also cold but we didn't have time to order another and faff around . When our mains came the staff told us why did you ask for plates the burger comes on a plate . What kind of a question is this, if I want a plate I will have a plate, is is such a big issue to get starter plates ? the staff were incrediby rude. I forgot my unopened bottle of water and want a refund for this. I want to know ho this is going to be dealt with, I was with my family from abroad and it was embarrassing . In front of my family , this service was shameful and left me feeling very uncomfortable and them too. The drinks came without glasses and we asked for glasses and ice beforehand. Please inform me of how this is going to be resolved. Thanks

  • By Martin D from Maidstone
    16 December 2016

    Good refuel with the Pot Blacks cycle squad

  • By Sarah R from Chelmsford
    7 October 2016

    First time at your restaurant had a lovely time food was very yummy.

  • By Chloe P from London
    23 April 2016

    Quickly seated, reasonable waiting time, good food! Water glasses a little stingey in size and peanuts seems like an odd choice of food, but otherwise great! Especially the milkshakes.

  • By Jane D from London
    2 April 2016

    Really nice food and good portion sizes. Buzzy but nice competent staff keep it rolling. We didn't realise you have to queue to order which looked a bit of a hassle but was well organised and efficient.

  • By Mandy C from Aylesbury
    21 November 2015

    the staff couldnt have been more helpful. We arrived early and they sat us at a table and our food arrived promptly. thank you so much!

  • By Jonathan B from London
    30 October 2015

    Thankfully made a reservation, good move on a very busy Friday evening - got seated promptly and everything else just flowed smoothly from there.

  • By Angus W from London
    7 October 2015

    Overall, surprisingly good visit to GBK Stratford. Expecting a 'scrum' with the crowds after the Rugby World Cup match at the Olympic stadium our prior reservation ensured a rapid processing by reception and we were shown to a great table. Our burgers were cooked to our liking and the side salad well dressed. So a decent meal and friendly service, what more could you ask. Well done GBK team.

2 Next page