Reviews of GBK Norwich

4.4
(based on 19 reviews)
Unit 410 Chapelfield Plain, Shopping Centre, Norwich, Norfolk, NR2 1SZ
19 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Paula C from Norwich
    7 December 2018

    The ordering process turned out to be more complicated than necessary, as we tried to order drinks first. Then as meal deals were ordered it seemed too fussy to the try to combine food with the drinks we'd ordered. I therefore spent ages at the counter whilst mistakes were corrected and missed talking to my friends at the table. Downstairs was too noisy.

  • By Andrew K from Norwich
    10 March 2018

    Cheap and cheerful.

  • By Amanda J from Norwich
    22 November 2017

    Very good from booking to ordering then finishing our meals, young and old enjoyed the evening. Very welcoming friendly staff. Thank you very much.

  • By Linda F from Norwich
    3 November 2017

    Warm friendly welcome. Great service, great food.

  • By Sue P from Norwich
    26 July 2017

    Superb service, nothing was too much trouble. Great food. Perfect pretheatre dinner.

  • By Jack A from Norwich
    27 June 2017

    Great food, Great Service and Great Atmosphere.

  • By mel D from Norwich
    7 June 2017

    we had an "offer deal"` for a standard burger + small fries and a soft drink. it was adequate without being exciting. The full menu looked more interesting but quite expensive for what it was. Restaurant was quite scruffy (or is that urban chic?). Staff were pleasant and polite.

  • By Gary W from Norwich
    4 June 2017

    Excellent service and friendly atmosphere

  • By Karen G from Norwich
    18 May 2017

    The table was ready when we arrived and we received a friendly greeting. The waiter explained how the ordering system works (as it had been a while since we had been) and our food arrived promptly. It was well-presented and tasty. Overall, we were very pleased with our visit.

  • By Roisin P from Norwich
    12 May 2017

    The burgers were well made, delicious and I could have eaten more. The staff and atmosphere was great and the food fantastic.