Reviews of GBK Covent Garden

4.3
(based on 23 reviews)
13-14 Maiden Lane, London, London, WC2E 7NE
23 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ann H from London
    27 February 2019

    3 of us met up for a meal before going to different theatres. The meal deal was very good value, especially being able to swap the bun for coleslaw. The food was very tasty and there was an interesting choice of soft drinks.

  • By Amy L from Covent Garden
    19 December 2018

    Food was lovely but experience was bad. Ordering via the app/at counter is trying to save time/staff but it was lengthier, and our order was incorrect when it came out. You have to pay when you order, meaning it is difficult to order additional drinks mid-meal. We didn’t bother and went somewhere else instead for more drinks.

  • By Lara C C from London
    3 February 2018

    We enjoyed the meal. The kids' menu is great value, 6.95 including a milkshake and great to offer corn on the cob, a firm favourite with my children and so much better for them than chips. The sweet potato fries were really good too.

  • By Albert G from london
    16 November 2017

    sadly not, might as well have gone to McDonalds. Best feature the door to leave by. Staff just wanted the money, no selling involved and I for one really object to paying up front to even get a drink delivered while waiting for fellow diner to arrive

  • By Jo B from London
    14 October 2017

    Food arrived promptly and was delicious

  • By Anita L from Covent garden
    22 August 2017

    We arrived early and were suitably seated Food service was quick hot and tasty

  • By Scott A from London
    4 August 2017

    Burger and chips were warm not hot. Average.

  • By Lynette B from Stockport
    13 May 2017

    Service was good but when asked if we could add starters etc we where told that couldn't be done. Thought this to be a little odd to decline extra sales. Little flys hovering around too was annoying. But the veggie burger was very nice.

  • By Ayomide O from Croydon
    17 April 2017

    Catered to such a large party of people and made it so easy. Excellent atmosphere! Thank you for a great time 10/10

  • By Liz W from London
    13 January 2017

    Excellent service food lovely

2 3 Next page