Reviews of Gaucho - Smithfield

4.4
(based on 38 reviews)
93A Charterhouse Street, London, EC1M 6HL
38 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chinyere L from London
    27 November 2019

    We really enjoyed our experience and meal here. Our server Marcelo went above and beyond, we always have excellent service at Gaucho but Marcelo really stood out.

  • By Holly M from London
    8 November 2019

    The staff were very attentive but the restaurant was empty and so hugely lacking in ambience. The meat was delicious, they really do know their stuff, however we left feeling quite disappointed in the cost as although we had a nice meal, we were in and out within the hour and spent a huge amount on a one course dinner with one glass of wine. The experience was hugely lacking and we will not be returning.

  • By Joanna M from London
    21 September 2019

    Excellent service but considering they specialise in steaks mine was medium when asked for medium rare. They did give a replacement with new sides. Bernaise sauce tasteless. Looks like a 1980s nightclub which some might like!

  • By Nia S from London
    11 September 2019

    Great service! Fantastic food!

  • By Sheila F from London
    19 August 2019

    Great food and service

  • By Rachael G from Wotton Under Edge
    2 August 2019

    Lovely friendly staff, amazing food that the whole family was able to enjoy - would definitely recommend and will visit again.

  • By Patrick B from LONDON
    10 May 2019

    Set menu. Particularly liked the sea bream.

  • By Liesel P from Smithfields
    18 April 2019

    Lovely restaurant. Delicious food! Very friendly and informative staff. Good value 3 course meal. Only problem booked thorough Bookatable and they didn’t have my booking when we arrived. Wasn’t a problem as the restaurant was empty when we got there. Also it said a Hendrix cocktail was included. All good e got was a shot of Hendrix gin!! No cocktail. A bit misleading. All in all a good dinner experience. Thank you!

  • By Elizabeth S from London
    2 March 2019

    Lovely experience. Lovely service. Lovely food! I’m never disappointed at Gaucho.

  • By Eloise S from London
    1 March 2019

    Great service and food.