Reviews of Gaucho - Piccadilly

4.5
(based on 291 reviews)
25 Swallow Street Piccadilly, London, London, W1B 4QR
291 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Summita J from London
    1 September 2020

    The decor and location of the restaurant great. Initially seated near 3 very loud and noisy females, requested to be moved far away from them, the manager initially said he couldn’t hear them, but later changed his statement. Ordered burger and chips, the chips were not golden yellow and crispy, instead they were dark brown/ grey, soft and tasted stale, like they had been re heated. Obviously they were not fresh potatoes cut into chips, they must have come from a frozen bag. After informing 2 of the waiters we were not happy, and being back chatted by them, the manger stepped in and apologised, replacing them with 2 other sides. The burger was not great, bacon was very fatty and the meat had gristle. We then ordered a sticky toffee pudding, this was extremely dry and hard. The manager did nothing to compensate us for our poor meal, he even had the cheek to add on service charge to our bill.

  • By Tanya P from London
    14 March 2020

    I booked this restaurant for my 18th birthday dinner. Honestly amazing! The service was impeccable, the managers, the hosts, and our waitress looked after us really well. The food was delicious and the steak just melted in your mouth. I will definitely be coming back again.

  • By Paul O from Essex
    13 March 2020

    Everything about this restaurant could not be faulted. From the moment we walked through the door the service was superb, especially our waiter Pascal who was absolutely brilliant. All three courses were amazing.

  • By Mr M E S S from DARTFORD
    24 February 2020

    Relaxed stylish atmosphere, quality food, very attentive and friendly staff, one of our favourite places to dine.

  • By Charlie E from Piccadilly
    23 February 2020

    Very good

  • By Edward O from Haslemere
    19 February 2020

    Disappointing overall. Had to send Luke warm fries back and replacements were average. Starter prices high for what they were. Silly wine prices

  • By Nick C from Bromley
    16 February 2020

    The restaurant was very smart, staff were attentive and the food met my expectations

  • By Vanessa M from Shrewsbury
    13 February 2020

    Excellent food

  • By Andreas H from Fürth
    5 January 2020

    A nice dinner at the gaucho, delicious meat ??... recommended ... not for small money but really good

  • By Ash R from London
    22 December 2019

    The reception at first refused to give us the Bookatable offer menu, saying that we hadn't booked via the site and they had no notification as such. Even after showing them the email confirmation they were not happy about it and only grudgingly gave in when I continued to insist they honour the booking terms.Otherwise we had a nice evening here. The food was very good. The service was good but a bit slow as the restaurant was busy.The bottled water ordered never turned up, but was included in the final bill.