Reviews of Gaucho - Piccadilly

4.5
(based on 290 reviews)
25 Swallow Street Piccadilly, London, London, W1B 4QR
290 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tanya P from London
    14 March 2020

    I booked this restaurant for my 18th birthday dinner. Honestly amazing! The service was impeccable, the managers, the hosts, and our waitress looked after us really well. The food was delicious and the steak just melted in your mouth. I will definitely be coming back again.

  • By Paul O from Essex
    13 March 2020

    Everything about this restaurant could not be faulted. From the moment we walked through the door the service was superb, especially our waiter Pascal who was absolutely brilliant. All three courses were amazing.

  • By Mr M E S S from DARTFORD
    24 February 2020

    Relaxed stylish atmosphere, quality food, very attentive and friendly staff, one of our favourite places to dine.

  • By Charlie E from Piccadilly
    23 February 2020

    Very good

  • By Edward O from Haslemere
    19 February 2020

    Disappointing overall. Had to send Luke warm fries back and replacements were average. Starter prices high for what they were. Silly wine prices

  • By Nick C from Bromley
    16 February 2020

    The restaurant was very smart, staff were attentive and the food met my expectations

  • By Vanessa M from Shrewsbury
    13 February 2020

    Excellent food

  • By Andreas H from Fürth
    5 January 2020

    A nice dinner at the gaucho, delicious meat ??... recommended ... not for small money but really good

  • By Ash R from London
    22 December 2019

    The reception at first refused to give us the Bookatable offer menu, saying that we hadn't booked via the site and they had no notification as such. Even after showing them the email confirmation they were not happy about it and only grudgingly gave in when I continued to insist they honour the booking terms.Otherwise we had a nice evening here. The food was very good. The service was good but a bit slow as the restaurant was busy.The bottled water ordered never turned up, but was included in the final bill.

  • By Robert R from London
    22 December 2019

    Standards have fallen a little since the last time we visited. Service felt a bit rushed and the steak was OK rather than excellent as on previous visits. The chimichurri sauce was very poor. This is by no means a bad restaurant, just not as good as it used to be.