Reviews of Gaucho - O2

4.5
(based on 71 reviews)
The O2 Peninsula Square, London, SE10 0DX
71 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tarnia T from London
    13 January 2020

    Was a lovely Steak.

  • By Claire L from Essex
    5 January 2020

    When we go to a show at the o2 we always dine here the food and service is very good and it is a very relaxing restaurant very professional.

  • By Huong N from London
    2 January 2020

    Lovely foods and nice ambience!

  • By Daniel Paul B from Sutton
    29 December 2019

    We visited Gaucho at the o2 during our visit and both the food and the service we exceptional, our host Marcos really made us feel welcome, would definitely recommend

  • By Carol T from Buckhurst Hill
    1 December 2019

    Our server Lucy was lovely. Food was gorgeous but the waiting was not good. From sitting down to getting our steaks was 40 minutes.

  • By Kelly S from Kent
    30 November 2019

    Absolutely wonderful meal I didn’t want it to end excellent fillet steak excellent wine choice best meal we have ever had thank you

  • By Jo P from London
    30 November 2019

    The service provided by Jess and the quality of the food was absolutely excellent. Though the 450g chateaux Briande did not seem huge!! We’ll definitely be returning.

  • By Jeremy H from London
    25 November 2019

    Great food good service

  • By Margaret F from Rochester
    10 November 2019

    The waiter was very helpful especially as I have many foods I cannot tolerate and ensured that everything I choose was suitable. The food was very good

  • By Anna O from London
    27 October 2019

    I reserved a table with a fantastic set menu (3 courses + prosecco for £26.50) via Bookatable the day before our visit to Gaucho. We received our confirmation almost immediately. Unfortunately, when we arrived we were told that this set menu was not available. Gaucho offered us a more expensive set menu with different options to choose from (which was disappointing as we has been looking at the menu on Bookatable and already knew what we would like to order). The glass of prosecco that we were already drinking was also not included on the updated set menu. Despite this, the food was great! The steak was cooked perfectly. We opted to pay a supplement for the ancho steak and had one rump steak from the set menu. Both were delicious. The tempranillo was a good accompaniment and available in a 500ml carafe. Overall, a very enjoyable lunch at a reasonable price (even if they had not been transparent at the time of booking).