Reviews of Gaucho - O2

4.4
(based on 78 reviews)
The O2 Peninsula Square, London, London, SE10 0DX
78 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ray T from Swindon
    6 March 2020

    Fillet SteK was superb

  • By Emma B from O2
    28 February 2020

    The meal was lovely however, when we arrived we advised the waiter we were booked on an offer with Bookatable. We ordered from the offer menu which was fine. The problems started with our bill they had overcharged us by a considerable amount, when questioning this he told us this was how much it cost! I had the email to show the correct amount. He then went to show his manager and was away from our table for almost 10 minutes. Eventually our bill was rectified however this was a birthday treat for our friend and was really embarrassing having to point out this mistake to then be told that I’d made a mistake! Not sure I would go back again.

  • By Sanjiv R from London
    18 February 2020

    Great atmosphere and venue for birthdays

  • By Sarah H from Essex
    1 February 2020

    Very good service and food

  • By Antony N from Colchester
    23 January 2020

    Firstly I will mention the good.. food was tasty and restaurant is very nice. If you don’t know about Gaucho it’s a high end chain restaurant specialising in steak. It’s expensive but good quality with good service and definitely the nicest restaurant to eat at in the O2. The not so good... we booked through bookatable and took advantage of the special offer they had of a 3 course set menu. Menu looked good and included a glass of Prosecco on arrival, I had also called ahead to this restaurant to confirm our booking and that we would receive this menu to which I was told yes and that it was noted on their system. When we sat down we were given the normal menu to which I questioned and was told that they don’t have the bookatable menu and was given the option of the lunchtime set menu (costs more and doesn’t include the same as the offer menu) they did offer the Prosecco which was good but this was a lunch menu because of time and still ended up costing us more and didn’t offer the selection the offer menu did which also had bigger size steaks.. We didn’t let it ruin what was a good meal for us but if we had missed the lunchtime set menu it would of been a different story. Just be aware of this when booking

  • By Chalice Q from London
    19 January 2020

    Such a lovely experience dining here, the lady at the front desk was very polite and welcoming and kindly took our coats. The maitre d' was very pleasant and located a table for us. Our waitress was very attentive and checked in with us to see if we needed anything extra with our meal, and asked if we were happy with the food. Nothing was too much trouble, we were looked after very well.

  • By Nicky D from London
    17 January 2020

    I was not impressed by the Bain course- starters and dessert was good but did expect more because it was gauchos

  • By Tarnia T from London
    13 January 2020

    Was a lovely Steak.

  • By Claire L from Essex
    5 January 2020

    When we go to a show at the o2 we always dine here the food and service is very good and it is a very relaxing restaurant very professional.

  • By Huong N from London
    2 January 2020

    Lovely foods and nice ambience!