Reviews of Gaucho - Hampstead

4.5
(based on 52 reviews)
64 Heath Street, London, London, NW3 1DN
52 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ron M from London
    24 August 2020

    Excellent food, very good staff and great location. Not the cheapest but still worth it for a great meal out.

  • By Kimberley K from London
    17 August 2020

    Delicious food Attentive waiters

  • By Connie M from London
    1 August 2020

    Was perfect ?? great service and food ??

  • By S W from London
    18 February 2020

    Came here with the Bookatable deal (3 courses and Prosecco for £26.50) and whilst the menu offered at the restaurant was slightly different to the one we saw online, the options available on the evening were still decent. I ordered the lamb empanada for starter and my friend ordered the scallop ceviche. Both were fine but nothing out of this world. We both ordered the steak and chips for mains, however, and this was lovely; definitely good value for money as it was delicious and a great size given the price. For desserts, we both got the affogato and again, nothing amazing but definitely a nice end to the meal. All in all, an enjoyable evening although the 12-7pm deal window was a bit annoying. This was especially the case given we were stuck in traffic (so no fault of ours), but when I called to let the restaurant know, the lady on the phone told me we needed to have ordered by 7pm, not arrived by then. Which firstly, was not made clear at the time of booking and secondly, it seems a bit inflexible and the tone of the receptionist slightly rude and unprofessional. But that's just lack of training/manners on the part of this particular individual; other restaurant staff and the restaurant atmosphere were fine.

  • By Mary jane O from Harrow
    15 February 2020

    very friendly staff and food is great! Our dog had his own special treat from the staff. Thanks

  • By Zivile T from London
    23 November 2019

    Another great experience at Gaucho Hampstead. We were table of 8, everybody’s food was perfectly cooked and the service was impeccable- just the right level of attention, without being obtrusive.

  • By Becky B from London
    27 October 2019

    Great experience

  • By Deeana B from London
    10 October 2019

    Excellent experience as usual the food was amazing and the service was spectacular. The staff were attentive and professional and we shall definitely be returning .

  • By Victoria K from Luton
    27 September 2019

    The customer services were great. The staff really take care of you as soon as you enter the restaurant. The food is amazing and the table waiter was of excellent help

  • By Lisa J-b J from Milton Keynes
    18 September 2019

    Beautiful restaurant, outstanding service from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. Food and drink were amazing and excellent value for money. Love Groucho restaurants and Hampstead is definitely my favourite.