Reviews of Gaucho - Broadgate

4.3
(based on 55 reviews)
5 Finsbury Avenue, London, EC2M 2PG
55 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Janda D from London
    28 December 2019

    Lovely meal lovely place will returning definitely

  • By Jennifer L from London
    6 December 2019

    Location, decor and food was excellent. However we did have to wait some time for our table and the evening was slightly marred by the fact that the restaurant over charged us. We were on an offer menu of £26.50 for a glass of prosecco, starter, main, dessert and tea/coffee. When the bill arrived we had been charged for the desserts and coffee. We queried the bill several times and then it emerged that the waitress had given us the wrong menu to start with - Set menu for £29 and £25. Eventually the bill was amended. Our concern was that there are probably quite a few people that do not check the bill and no doubt have been overpaying. The table next to us, seemed to be experiencing the same issue, which begs the question, is this a regular practice at Gaucho?

  • By Chris M from London
    3 December 2019

    Good service, waitresses all knew the patter describing the steaks- always the same. Tried upselling to £130 bottle of red. Good steak but £200 for 2 people

  • By Anam A from London
    21 November 2019

    Great restaurant, great service and great food

  • By Joy S from London
    14 October 2019

    Sadly i was late so I missed my table but the team were very accommodating at getting us another table. However, we then had to move to the a la carte menu instead of our offer menu. Service was very attentive, good recommendation for the wine. Our medium chateaubriand was a little more cooked than preferred and the chips were lukewarm. It didn't spoil our evening but it didn't feel as good value for cost vs. experience. Will try again!

  • By Rhiannon R from Durham
    11 September 2019

    Steak cooked perfectly

  • By Rosie B from London
    5 September 2019

    Very good customer service, food very nice

  • By Rebecca H from London
    8 August 2019

    Fantastic

  • By Brian Y from London
    18 July 2019

    lunch menu was alright. Ordered sirloin steak for mains and it was pretty nice, though perhaps expected just a tiny bit more with Gaucho's reputation. Didn't quite like the chimichurri sauce thought that's probably personal taste.

  • By Chloe C from London
    30 May 2019

    The deal itself was good value for money as a steak alone is normally the same price. The restaurant was a lovely setting, however the service was very slow and we had to ask a few times for the waitress to take our order.