Reviews of Garfunkel's - Charing Cross

4.0
(based on 21 reviews)
3 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BW
21 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Judy P from london
    12 October 2019

    Very pleasant evening with good food.Norma our waitress was friendly and efficient. Have been there several times as it has varied menu at reasonable prices

  • By Gill O from London
    25 July 2019

    Lovely meal in this restaurant in the middle of the heatwave so it was great as it had very effective air con. I had hot salmon salad which was delicious. Attentive and welcoming waitress. Wouldn't hesitate to return when I'm next in that area

  • By Liz K from London
    3 April 2019

    Good choice of food and choice of tables at 5pm on a Thursday. Excellent service One of the few London restaurants that take Tastecard 7 days a week.

  • By Jaki W from brighton
    28 December 2017

    very tasty food and great service. Food came very quickly although we'd allowed a good amount of time to dine. Great location. We assumed we were paying London prices and so didn't expect huge portions for the price, however we had a student with us and we got a discount for the whole table!

  • By Julia H from London
    24 October 2017

    Had bruschetta as a sharing plate - very tasty and nicely flavoured. Burger with bacon for main - good quality and good quantity.

  • By John M from Epping
    1 August 2017

    No problem with dinner but ordered a cup of tea,waited 30 minutes never did get it?

  • By Rhoda F from London
    17 July 2017

    Quick service. Very attentive waiter. Chucked was lovely.

  • By Dean Y from London
    17 March 2017

    most of the food tasted as it had been reheated or left warming for hours

  • By William C from London
    8 March 2017

    Service was a little hit and miss but over all the experience was good.

  • By Carol H from Tunbridge Wells
    4 March 2017

    It was just right for our purpose: central location, wide menu for our teenager, good friendly service and not too expensive.

2 3 Next page