Reviews of Garfunkel's - Trafalgar Square

3.6
(based on 14 reviews)
25-34 Cockspur Street, London, SW1Y 5BY
14 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Katy B from London
    9 March 2019

    Wasn’t the best food I’ve ever had tbh I thought my chicken would be slightly covered in bbq sauce but it was drowning in it

  • By David D from Norwalk, CT USA
    25 December 2017

    Nothing was good about this restaurant. Not enough staff to handle the crowd. Took a very long time to get food. The server had too many tables and kept complaining about it.

  • By Ian S from Canterbury
    8 February 2017

    Very enjoyable. Your piri piri sauce is insipid and needs strengthening. Also French's mustard is tasteless bit you do have Colman's.

  • By Emma C from London
    26 October 2016

    Good was great. We both had the club sandwich and that was a huge playful with the chips and coleslaw. Service was quick and restaurant was clean

  • By Rosanna S from Colchester
    28 June 2016

    Staff were friendly and helpful.Best dish was the sausage and mash my sister had, lovely gravy!! chicken on the Chicken skewer special was very dry.Chips could have been hotter and more crispy. The waffle we had for pudding was tasty with lots of cinnamon and the ice cream was lovely, however the waffle had been nuked in the microwave and part of it was too hard and solid to eat.Overall the quality of the food could have been better, or maybe just more attention to the cooking methods ie toast the waffle rather than microwave etc.The booth we sat in was comfy and roomy.

  • By Keith C from Stowmarket
    9 June 2016

    We had a very good meal and excellent service from a young lady named Dorota, she couldn't do enough for us.

  • By Karen H from Hampshire
    16 April 2016

    Good selection of dishes, great service, friendly staff

  • By Pamela F from London
    31 March 2016

    Eaten garfunkels enjoy food and service took my niece for birthday and family they enjoyed waitresses were very attentive service was efficient

  • By Ahmet A from Trafalgar square
    12 December 2015

    Food was warm at best, dessert cold

  • By Sandra V from Wales
    12 December 2015

    Haven't been to Garfunkel's for quite a while, so we decided to visit before going to the Theatre. Unfortunately, we were not very impressed. The service was quite slow, and we had to leave without having our desserts, as we waited so long and needed to leave for Theatre visit. We arrived earlier than our booking and were seated straight away, so we should have had plenty of time....... The wine was very good though, and the main course good, but would have been nice to have some more green veg.

2 Next page