Reviews of Garden Restaurant at Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa

4.5
(based on 13 reviews)
Kinlochard, The Trossachs, Aberfoyle, Scotland, FK8 3TL
13 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Colin M from Pitlochry
    17 October 2020

    Went for a relaxing break at Macdonald Forest Hill Resort again so know the hotel and restaurant well As a family of four we went simple and had burger and chips but the taste was so much better than we expected great food service and location with it’s limited menu we would of found it difficult to eat many nights in a row but we did go back again for the burgers and enjoyed them again , Puddings are very good and well presented also ,

  • By Lee C from Boldon
    17 October 2020

    Excellent meals, Excellent service. Enjoyed it even though no alcohol available ??

  • By Jacquiline J from Edinburgh
    20 September 2020

    Wonderful food and decent sized portions Great service

  • By Jan R from Darlington
    19 September 2020

    Very good food and good service

  • By Stewart A from HELENSBURGH
    12 September 2020

    very good but rather expensive - particularly tr drinks Serving staff were very good and attentive and covid mearures were excellent without being obtrusive

  • By Catherine M from London
    31 August 2020

    Really good food, great service, great ambiance

  • By Aga H from Edinburgh
    26 August 2020

    The food was absolutely delicious! Portion size just right. First time ever I didn't have to use salt or pepper as it was seasoned so well. Sous vide beef was outstanding. The sole best ever in my life. My husband, who's been fine Dining Chef for many years was also well impressed and he's usually extremely fussy. The food was beautifully presented. I read so many bad reviews about the food but honestly the food was no fault. The service was excellent, very attentive even though they were extremely busy. The Polish waiter was brilliant and the restaurant manager too. Also the runners were very polite. I highly recommend this place.

  • By Gillian M from Forest hills
    22 August 2020

    Considering they haven’t had of time to prepare after Covid the staff in the diningroom were exceptional, very considerate and tried very hard not to make it feel any different to before both dinner and breakfast were lovely, fresh and piping hot

  • By Ioannis G from THESSALONIKI
    16 August 2020

    Location, service and of course quality of food were spectacular

  • By Stephen M from Motherwell
    1 August 2020

    Hi there we had dinner in the restaurant on Saturday evening and everything was absolutely delicious and so so fresh.thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the service was fantastic also

2 Next page