Reviews of Gamma Gamma

3.1
(based on 15 reviews)
6 Greek Street, London, London, W1D 4DE
15 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Vicky S from London
    10 October 2020

    We turned up and the restaurant was shut. Please remove it from Bookatable.

  • By Karl D from London
    10 October 2020

    I travelled to Gamma Gamma Saturday from Portsmouth for my booking at 13.00. After you had sent me a reminder at 08.45 saying you were looking forward to welcoming us - and we got there and it was closed - yes that’s right closed! Didn’t look like it had opened for a while. Completely ruined our 10th year wedding anniversary.

  • By Anastassia P from London
    26 September 2020

    Don't book, the place is closed down. We made it all the way to the restaurant just to find it closed with a little note on the door with apologies if you made a booking - very disappointing.

  • By Rachel G from London
    12 September 2020

    The restaurant was closed and no one told us. They are still allowing bookings. Multiple people turned up and were disappointed, left with no where to go.

  • By Michael J from London
    5 September 2020

    The place wasn’t even open when we arrived.

  • By Neil P from Bedford
    15 February 2020

    Lovely cosy setting, delicious food and excellent cocktails.

  • By Amy Y from London
    15 February 2020

    Not great. I booked a table for 7 people for a birthday celebration on the bookatable special bottomless brunch deal. I then emailed the restaurant to change this to a table for 6 and received immediate confirmation - nevertheless we arrived to a table set for 8 people. The menu was a sharing menu, which is fine, although there wasn't much food. Gamma Gamma claim the menu is worth £75 a head (I would dispute this in any restaurant, the portions were small!) The bottomless prosecco or margarita cocktail is not regularly topped up, 2 or 3 times we had to ask for more drinks. We also had to remind the waiting team that we hadn't had our last dish. The bill took around 30 mins to rectify and was brought to us 4 times - we were overcharged so I would advise checking your bill closely. Admittedly the waiter had been there for two days only so it wasn't his fault but management were nowhere to be seen and his colleagues didn't rush to help him. I wouldn't recommend or return, although admittedly the food was lovely, albeit small.

  • By Tanaka S from London
    15 February 2020

    Dining experience was really lovely they were very accommodating. The waiter at the end was very unnecessarily rude to my friends and I as we were paying the bill. He was asking questions that were not any of his business considering the only business he had to mind was making sure the bill was paid and that we had enjoyed our dining experience. He left a sour taste in our mouths. Will not be going back especially with a waiter who was that rude.

  • By Julie G from London
    29 January 2020

    Delicious food, friendly staff. Would definitely go again.

  • By Lorraine B from London
    25 January 2020

    Excellent food, atmosphere and staff

2 Next page