Reviews of Galvin La Chapelle

Guide MICHELIN 2019

4.5
(based on 1274 reviews)
35 Spital Square, London, Central London, E1 6DY
1274 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Selina A from London
    19 August 2019

    Beautiful from the moment we arrived to when we left. Thank you to all at Galvin La Chapelle for a lovely evening.

  • By Thomas D from Bristol
    12 August 2019

    Enormously enjoyed the meal and atmosphere. The sommelier was also great at suggesting interesting pairings.

  • By Benjamin K from Hong Kong
    12 August 2019

    The atmosphere is nice and the staff is very friendly and polite. The service and food is value for money.

  • By Lynn P from Hong Kong
    7 August 2019

    Very lively atmosphere in an interesting rustic building, service is good, food not very impressive, some dishes like the desert apple tart is similar to how it is served in a fast food restaurant.

  • By Carolyn G from Guildford
    31 July 2019

    Wonderful

  • By Sam H from London
    28 July 2019

    The venue was lovely. We ate from the set 3 course menu. I had the duck pate starter which tasted amazing. The Sunday roast beef wasn't great though. It had been recommend so I was a little disappointed. The Yorkshire was overdone and everything else on the plate was a bit bland.

  • By Paula O from London
    28 July 2019

    All in all we had an remarkable evening at Galvin La Chapelle. The restaurant has an unique ambience, the service was very friendly and attentively and the menu was perfectly matched with the wine. All 5 courses were very delicious, but if we would need to choose a favorite we would vote for the main course. Thank you very much for this wonderful evening!

  • By Doroty dafne H from London
    22 July 2019

    Amazing restaurant and gorgeous interior. Service was amazing and staff were very keen to help. Food could be a bit more tasty but overall great experience

  • By John K from London
    21 July 2019

    Fabulous service, good food choices from the fixed price menu. Portion sizes could be a bit bigger but that did not detract from a lovely dining experience as usual @ a this top restaurant !!.

  • By Stella L from London
    21 July 2019

    Food was great, beautifully presented. Service was attentive and impeccable !! Really lovely ambience. Truly an one star Michelin experience !! We were not big drinker and didn’t feel pushed to order alcohol.