Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Galvin La Chapelle

4.5
(based on 1306 reviews)
35 Spital Square, London, London, E1 6DY
1306 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Fiona C from London
    12 September 2020

    Wonderful as always, absolutely delicious food, fantastic wine and charming service. It's great to be back and having the same experience of quality and enjoyment again!

  • By Richa J from Milton Keynes
    1 September 2020

    Food wasn’t that great although the service was good. We have tried many Michelin but trust this one has got the last spot due to no flavours in the food. Cocktails were good but limited choice in the menu. Didn’t expect this from a Michelin restaurant.

  • By Steve P from London
    25 August 2020

    A Tuesday lunch to remember. My wife had the vegetarian taster menu and I had the chefs taster, both 7 course of wonderful food. We were truly spoilt and had a wonderful afternoon. Set in a Chapel with vaulted ceiling with gave space and grandeur. We loved it.

  • By Elaine D from London
    29 February 2020

    We ate off thethree course set menu with a glass of brut. Good selection of menu choices. The food was excellent and service impeccable

  • By Cathy H from Bromley
    27 February 2020

    This is the second time I’ve dined at Galvin La Chapelle. It was even better than the first visit Ambience great, food great, service great

  • By Mary Y from Ware
    25 February 2020

    Great ambience, excellent service by everyone, good choice of food. All very good experience.

  • By Christos P from London
    9 January 2020

    One of the best Michelin experiences I had. Delicious plates, wonderful atmosphere and polite staff. Recommended dish: the risotto with mushrooms

  • By Hendrina J from London
    15 December 2019

    Lovely setting and good ambiance, recommend the sea bream , also very attentive service

  • By Steve K from london
    14 December 2019

    excellent place to have lunch or dinner, although Michelin star not pretentious at all, fantastic service and good food, loved every minute of being there.

  • By Candice B from London
    14 November 2019

    Very helpful staff and delicious food. We had an amazing time!