Reviews of Galvin HOP Bistrot & Bar

4.2
(based on 37 reviews)
35 Spital Square, London, E1 6DY
37 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Patsy L from Spitalfields
    16 November 2019

    The staff were great and friendly and explained the menu .the food was nice and hot the resturant very clean

  • By Emma C from London
    15 October 2019

    Mid week dinner and catch up, Galvin hop was perfect, relaxed, casual, fantastic service and hospitality, and the food was exceptional.

  • By Fiona K from London
    12 October 2019

    Great food

  • By Ian R from Brentwood
    28 September 2019

    Excellent food, great service and nice surroundings, look forward to going back soon!

  • By Wendy A A from London
    23 August 2019

    Delicious fresh ingredients combined into beautiful dishes. Had Taste of Summer menu - one normal and one vegetarian- and was superb meal. Customer service was first class; felt valued as a customer.

  • By Steve W from Gerrards Cross
    12 July 2019

    Great beer matched with fantastic innovative food choices. Quality all around!

  • By Tony F from Billericay
    23 May 2019

    Excellent welcome, friendly service with delicious food

  • By Valerie P from London
    25 April 2019

    It was my birthday, we booked for 7pm and were shown straight to out table by a number of smiling, welcoming staff. On this occasion, a group of four young men were standing drinking nearby and I was beginning to worry they'd stay all night (I have a mild loss of hearing and bare floors, glass windows and large spaces plus loud conversations nearby are hellish!) and the waitress understood perfectly and moved us to a newly vacated alcove where we were very comfortable! We had booked the set menu but preferred the a la carte selections. The asparagus starter was divine and the trout! Crispiest skin, perfectly cooked fish, served with peas and pea sprouts I still dream about. The purple flowering brocolli we chose to go with it was beautiful. Highly recommendd: Service, hot, beautiful food and buzzy ambience. Perfect!

  • By Chris F from Leigh-on-Sea
    13 April 2019

    Excellent food, great service- what’s not to love?

  • By Carolyn H from London
    9 February 2019

    Met two friends here for Saturday lunch. Staff very welcoming. Excellent set menu offer. We were all very happy with our choices plus our glass of prosecco. Other wines on offer quite expensive but managed to find a small carafe of Southern French wine for £25 which worked well for 3 of us. Tables re quite close together but fortunately it was not totally full so it was easy to talk. I was surprised that it was not busier as it is close to Spitalfields Market but we did eat an early lunch. Would certain go again.