map placeholder

Galvin Bistrot de Luxe

66 Baker Street, London, W1U 7DJ +44 2081281707

(((() French
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 21:30

Excellent Sunday roast- quality with good proportion. Staff were helpful as always.

Tony 07 August 2017
from London

View all 326 reviews

The original restaurant from the illustrious Galvin brothers, Galvin Bistrot de Luxe boasts a string of awards for its elegant French cuisine. Alongside top AA and Tatler magazine awards, the bistro was winner of a Best French Restaurant award 2 years running. Find the restaurant on Baker Street, moments from the doorway made famous by Sherlock Holmes.

With over 30 years of culinary experience between them, the Galvin brothers weave their Michelin-starred skill through the Bisrot de Luxe menu. Made using the finest seasonal ingredients, unfussy favourites include lasagne of Dorset crab, or Goosnargh duck breast with red cabbage and blackcurrant sauce. French creations for dessert at Bistrot de Luxe in Baker Street include plum and frangipane tart, or deliciously moist rum baba.

A supreme wine list of rare French vintages and top quality easy-drinking bottles saw this Galvin restaurant named a French Wine Restaurant of the Year in the Drinking Out Excellence Awards. Encircled by 19th-century artwork and the sounds of smooth jazz, the Galvin bar offers more relaxed French dining, and chic pre or post-dinner drinks.

A timeless favourite in upmarket West London, Galvin Bistrot is a 10-minute walk from Baker Street Tube Station.

Galvin Bistrot de Luxe

66 Baker Street, London, W1U 7DJ

Contact +44 2079354007
Reservations +44 2081281707
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Marylebone

Customer reviews for Galvin Bistrot de Luxe

4.4 (((() (based on 326 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (253)
  • lunch (179)
  • romantic (109)
  • business (107)
  • value (96)
  • luxury (82)
  • private dining (55)
  • trendy (30)
  • large parties (23)
  • entertainment (20)
  • child friendly (15)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • breakfast (8)
  • al fresco (5)
  • views (2)
  • ((((* 30 May 2017 by Richard from Ruislip

    the crab lasagne and beef were as usual excellent.

  • ((*** 29 May 2017 by Andrey Moyseenko from Sutton

    just after amazing 26 of the May, Flowers Show in Chelsea we have order table in The original restaurant from the illustrious Galvin brothers, Galvin Bistrot de Luxe boasts a string of awards for its elegant French cuisine. Alongside top AA and Tatler magazine awards, the bistro was winner of a Best French Restaurant award 2 years running. Find the restaurant on Baker Street, moments from the doorway made famous by Sherlock Holmes.!!????


    Très mauvais .... nourriture
    Set menu!:very good-Tartare of salmon, crème fraîche, dill, yogurt & apple mousse
    Main and dessert ????? Is just a Name!!! Michael Roux will close this 'place' immediately!!! But We are just a customers....
    1.Discusting main-'Some' fish -I can not find name of the fish in all restaurant Menu's?????
    2. the WORSE dessert in all London- rase pudding-or I DONT KNOW????

  • ((((* 29 May 2017 by Nathalie Gault from Brunoy (France)

    The restaurant is elegant and charming. It's got "the chic à la française ", as it is supposed to be a French bistro. We took the "prix fixe" menu with 3 courses which was a super deal (19,50£) but the choice was very limited (only 2 choices/ course). However, the food was very good and well cooked. The only negative point was the service which wasn't very smiling or friendly and we had to wait a long time between the first and the second course.

  • ((((( 26 May 2017 by Tom Slegg from London

    Lovely service and lovely food. Thank you.

  • ((((( 25 May 2017 by Elsa Baldacchino from London

    Great food and service

  • ((((( 23 May 2017 by Eileen Swingler from London

    Excellent food and service, we went in a family group and the atmosphere was relaxed but professional. Very good value for money. Would certainly dine there again if we are in that area.

  • ((*** 22 May 2017 by Brad from London

    Staff greeted us warmly and when we sat down we could have easily been in Paris. Layout of the restaurant was very nice. We were however soon disappointed when the menu we thought we had booked for was completely different. The menu we could choose from had a choice of two entrees and mains, which is fine, BUT there was a pork dish in each. I love pork but I thought this really limited the variety of the menu and didn't think much thought had gone in to choosing the fixed price options, other than perhaps margin...Was a shame because some of the other menu options looked great when we saw them coming out to other tables.

  • ((((( 22 May 2017 by Gail Elliott from london

    enjoyed it a lot

  • ((((( 21 May 2017 by Bianca from London

    It was very good value for money, and very tasty. Would book again soon!!

  • ((((( 19 May 2017 by Sally Hemmens from London

    Lovely set menu. Unobtrusive but attentive service and great attention to detail especially excellent in dealing with coeliac adjustments- done subtly and with clear understanding of the issues of cross contamination. Very French good value set menu

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant