map placeholder

Galvin Bistrot de Luxe

66 Baker Street, London, W1U 7DJ +44 2081281707

(((() French
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
  • Galvin Bistrot de Luxe - London
Average
Main course: £22
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 21:30

Excellent Sunday roast- quality with good proportion. Staff were helpful as always.

Tony 07 August 2017
from London

View all 326 reviews

The original restaurant from the illustrious Galvin brothers, Galvin Bistrot de Luxe boasts a string of awards for its elegant French cuisine. Alongside top AA and Tatler magazine awards, the bistro was winner of a Best French Restaurant award 2 years running. Find the restaurant on Baker Street, moments from the doorway made famous by Sherlock Holmes.

With over 30 years of culinary experience between them, the Galvin brothers weave their Michelin-starred skill through the Bisrot de Luxe menu. Made using the finest seasonal ingredients, unfussy favourites include lasagne of Dorset crab, or Goosnargh duck breast with red cabbage and blackcurrant sauce. French creations for dessert at Bistrot de Luxe in Baker Street include plum and frangipane tart, or deliciously moist rum baba.

A supreme wine list of rare French vintages and top quality easy-drinking bottles saw this Galvin restaurant named a French Wine Restaurant of the Year in the Drinking Out Excellence Awards. Encircled by 19th-century artwork and the sounds of smooth jazz, the Galvin bar offers more relaxed French dining, and chic pre or post-dinner drinks.

A timeless favourite in upmarket West London, Galvin Bistrot is a 10-minute walk from Baker Street Tube Station.

Galvin Bistrot de Luxe

66 Baker Street, London, W1U 7DJ

Contact +44 2079354007
Reservations +44 2081281707
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Marylebone

Customer reviews for Galvin Bistrot de Luxe

4.4 (((() (based on 326 reviews)
92% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (253)
  • lunch (179)
  • romantic (109)
  • business (107)
  • value (96)
  • luxury (82)
  • private dining (55)
  • trendy (30)
  • large parties (23)
  • entertainment (20)
  • child friendly (15)
  • afternoon tea (8)
  • breakfast (8)
  • al fresco (5)
  • views (2)
  • ((((( 11 June 2017 by Swee-im Ung from London

    The duck confit was excellent, and the apricot soufflé was truly delicious. The restaurant was not very busy so it was a relaxing atmosphere.

  • ((((* 10 June 2017 by Arzu Kibris from London

    The set menu is really limited but still offers good value. The place is elegant.

  • (((** 9 June 2017 by Lotte Bergann from London

    The set menu this deal came with was very limited. The food was reasonable, but I got the impression as we were a "Star Deal" customer, we were second rate and service was incredibly so. We had to ask for the bill 3 times and ask for them to come over with the card machine twice. I finished my drink before the first course and was not offered another until dessert. I have had friends who have eaten in there full price and had a very reasonable experience though, so this may not be a reflection of the restaurant overall.

  • (**** 9 June 2017 by John Parkinson from london

    I'm an Australian who lived and worked here in London a decade ago, and comes back every year to catch up with family and friends, and eats out a lot. I've been to Galvins before and enjoyed the occasion. However, my latest lunch was extremely disappointing. I was taking an old friend out for a birthday lunch. The crab lasagne entree was fine-but the chateaubriand was appalling! I asked my friend if he wanted to send it it back. His response was-"no let's not spoil the day"-but it did! Normally I would have asked to see the manager-but I didn't want to spoil the occasion. If it really was tenderloin filet is was the toughest, scrawniest piece of filet I've ever eaten. We ordered rare. It was medium to well. It also arrived without one of the side dishes, which we had to remind the staff about, but the real issue was the quality and preparation of the beef. If your chef is happy to serve such sub standard meat as a feature dish, the we certainly won't be coming back.

  • ((((* 9 June 2017 by Julien Butters from London

    Special prosecco dinner deal was excellent despite limited choice.

  • ((((( 8 June 2017 by Charmaine Bamforth from london

    Great Value, Good Food, Great service and nice surroundings

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Stewart Nisbet from Woking

    The standard of the food and service was excellent, as high as ever. The lasagne of Dorset crab starter is just so brilliant, always immaculate. Whenever I go to Galvins I tell myself, try another starter, but I always have the Lasagne! I had the duck main course, which was good, two friends had the lamb which they raved about. Rounded off with a cracking tarte tatin and a Viognier fir £26.50, excellent

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Lina Girdziune from London

    Amazing

  • ((((* 7 June 2017 by Anthony Kelly from London

    Friendly and attentive staff, excellent quality food filled with flavour and wonderful surroundings. Would definitely recommend!

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Malcolm from Welwyn

    Feels just like a traditional French bistro.... the £25 4-course menu is good value. Portions are small (which is good -- we all eat too much) and beautifully prepared. We've been twice and will go back.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting the Terms and Conditions associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant