Reviews of Galvin Bistrot & Bar

4.3
(based on 39 reviews)
35 Spital Square, London, London, E1 6DY
39 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Charlotte T from London
    18 January 2020

    The restaurant was fantastic! Settings and food were fabulous. We went for the bottomless brunch, Prosecco was left in an ice bucket at the table, they whole experience was wonderful.

  • By Francisco R from London
    5 January 2020

    Food and service were great

  • By Patsy L from Spitalfields
    16 November 2019

    The staff were great and friendly and explained the menu .the food was nice and hot the resturant very clean

  • By Emma C from London
    15 October 2019

    Mid week dinner and catch up, Galvin hop was perfect, relaxed, casual, fantastic service and hospitality, and the food was exceptional.

  • By Fiona K from London
    12 October 2019

    Great food

  • By Ian R from Brentwood
    28 September 2019

    Excellent food, great service and nice surroundings, look forward to going back soon!

  • By Wendy A A from London
    23 August 2019

    Delicious fresh ingredients combined into beautiful dishes. Had Taste of Summer menu - one normal and one vegetarian- and was superb meal. Customer service was first class; felt valued as a customer.

  • By Steve W from Gerrards Cross
    12 July 2019

    Great beer matched with fantastic innovative food choices. Quality all around!

  • By Tony F from Billericay
    23 May 2019

    Excellent welcome, friendly service with delicious food

  • By Valerie P from London
    25 April 2019

    It was my birthday, we booked for 7pm and were shown straight to out table by a number of smiling, welcoming staff. On this occasion, a group of four young men were standing drinking nearby and I was beginning to worry they'd stay all night (I have a mild loss of hearing and bare floors, glass windows and large spaces plus loud conversations nearby are hellish!) and the waitress understood perfectly and moved us to a newly vacated alcove where we were very comfortable! We had booked the set menu but preferred the a la carte selections. The asparagus starter was divine and the trout! Crispiest skin, perfectly cooked fish, served with peas and pea sprouts I still dream about. The purple flowering brocolli we chose to go with it was beautiful. Highly recommendd: Service, hot, beautiful food and buzzy ambience. Perfect!