map placeholder

Galvin at Windows

London Hilton, 22 Park Lane, London, W1K 1BE

(((() French
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £30
Food spend: £82
Opening hours
Monday - Wednesday: 12.00-14.30 & 17.30-22.00
Thursday & Friday: 12.00-14.30 & 17.30-22.30
Saturday: 11:45-14:30 & 17.30-22.30
Sunday: 11.45-15.00

We had a delicious meal, it was an interesting menu. The restaurant catered very well for the three of us who are gluten free and the gluten souffle was a triumph by the chef.
Fantastic views. Lovely staff.

Roxanne 08 June 2019
from London

View all 762 reviews

Awarded a Michelin star and 3 AA Rosettes, Galvin at Windows in Mayfair sits on the 28th floor of the London Hilton on Park Lane. The finest French haute cuisine is served with breathtaking 360° views over London.

Eclectic dishes made with premium ingredients and beautiful presentation feature on the Galvin at Windows menu in London. Superb British seafood can be found in dishes such as cured Loch Fyne salmon, Dorset crab, avocado puree & fennel compote. Casterbridge beef is served with red wine jus, while other dishes are married with everything from champagne vinaigrette to black olive caramel. Vegetarian options such as tart of leek and Roquefort, mushroom fricassee and Waldorf salad are also available.

Desserts at Galvin at Windows restaurant and bar include the caramelised apple tarte tatin and Tahitian vanilla ice cream. A comprehensive wine list and contemporary cocktails are available, as well as an impressive collection of whisky and cognac. A rare Italian Saint Laurent marble bar top acts as a focal point.

With stunning floor-to-ceiling windows, Galvin at Windows − Mayfair fully takes advantage of its sky-high London location. Hyde Park is only 3 minutes’ walk away.

Galvin at Windows

London Hilton, 22 Park Lane, London, W1K 1BE

Contact +44 2072084021
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Galvin at Windows

4.6 (((() (based on 762 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (527)
  • dinner (485)
  • lunch (413)
  • luxury (407)
  • romantic (387)
  • business (225)
  • private dining (129)
  • value (116)
  • trendy (112)
  • large parties (61)
  • entertainment (56)
  • afternoon tea (49)
  • child friendly (32)
  • breakfast (29)
  • al fresco (12)
  • ((((( 30 May 2019 by AW from St Albans

    The set menu had some very interesting dishes, showcasing some great seasonal ingredients. The food was crafted to perfection, the different flavours blending to really stimulate the taste buds, with reasonable portion sizes. The puddings were perfection and the jar of marshmallows at the end was a lovely touch. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful, offering advice on which wines by the glass would compliment which dishes, topping up drinks at the right time and leaving us to enjoy the view, company and food. Both diners in our party felt this had been one of the best meals we had in a very long time and wanting to back again.

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Catherine from Reading

    Fantastic food and service exceptional. Loved both the bar and restaurant.

  • ((((( 28 May 2019 by Olga from London

    I’ve been here many times. Food and service never disappoint. The views are beautiful as well.

  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Keith from Kings Langley

    Excellent meal. Wonderful ambience,
    Really enjoyed the whole experience. Will go again.

  • ((((* 25 May 2019 by Stephen from London

    Very good experience. Food was excellent and views . Had drinks in bat also very nice.

  • ((((( 22 May 2019 by Oliviya from London

    Absolutely thrilled with the food and service at Galvin at Windows - the staff were incredibly polite and attentive, and the food was incredible. The atmosphere was lovely and the bar next to the restaurant maintained the same level of table service. Can not recommend it enough to anyone looking to go somewhere nicer for a night out/special occasion.

  • ((((( 17 May 2019 by Sharron from London

    Food, view, table setting, staff and drinks during our set lunch were wonderful. A brilliant sommelier and waitress too. I have been several times and recommend this to my family and friends.

  • ((((* 17 May 2019 by Jeannine from London

    Most delicious food I’ve had in a long time. Amazing views too.

  • (((** 13 May 2019 by Derek from Little Rock

    The food was different than I have experienced before. It was an interesting discovery to eat there. The staff were very friendly but expect to dine for around 2 hours.

  • (((** 13 May 2019 by Wai from London

    We had the 3 course lunch deal but unfortunately was not aware it was brunch. The reception we had there was great, all staff was polite apart from one lady. From the moment I opted for tap water instead of bottled, she was pretty rude. She told me the only menu was brunch unless I wanted A La Carte. Her manner was poor.
    However we had a lovely French guy (didn’t take his name) who served us most of the time and he was really polite. The view was nice and the starter was really delicious. Would l come back? Yes but not for brunch and hopefully not have the same lady serving us. We had drinks at the bar afterwards and we enjoyed that more. Also the place was very busy, so we were quite rushed.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant