map placeholder

Galvin at Windows

London Hilton, 22 Park Lane, London, W1K 1BE

(((() French
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £30
Food spend: £82
Opening hours
Monday - Wednesday: 12.00-14.30 & 17.30-22.00
Thursday & Friday: 12.00-14.30 & 17.30-22.30
Saturday: 11:45-14:30 & 17.30-22.30
Sunday: 11.45-15.00

We had a delicious meal, it was an interesting menu. The restaurant catered very well for the three of us who are gluten free and the gluten souffle was a triumph by the chef.
Fantastic views. Lovely staff.

Roxanne 08 June 2019
from London

View all 764 reviews

Awarded a Michelin star and 3 AA Rosettes, Galvin at Windows in Mayfair sits on the 28th floor of the London Hilton on Park Lane. The finest French haute cuisine is served with breathtaking 360° views over London.

Eclectic dishes made with premium ingredients and beautiful presentation feature on the Galvin at Windows menu in London. Superb British seafood can be found in dishes such as cured Loch Fyne salmon, Dorset crab, avocado puree & fennel compote. Casterbridge beef is served with red wine jus, while other dishes are married with everything from champagne vinaigrette to black olive caramel. Vegetarian options such as tart of leek and Roquefort, mushroom fricassee and Waldorf salad are also available.

Desserts at Galvin at Windows restaurant and bar include the caramelised apple tarte tatin and Tahitian vanilla ice cream. A comprehensive wine list and contemporary cocktails are available, as well as an impressive collection of whisky and cognac. A rare Italian Saint Laurent marble bar top acts as a focal point.

With stunning floor-to-ceiling windows, Galvin at Windows − Mayfair fully takes advantage of its sky-high London location. Hyde Park is only 3 minutes’ walk away.

Galvin at Windows

London Hilton, 22 Park Lane, London, W1K 1BE

Contact +44 2072084021
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Galvin at Windows

4.6 (((() (based on 764 reviews)
94% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((((
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • views (529)
  • dinner (486)
  • lunch (415)
  • luxury (409)
  • romantic (389)
  • business (226)
  • private dining (129)
  • value (116)
  • trendy (113)
  • large parties (62)
  • entertainment (57)
  • afternoon tea (49)
  • child friendly (32)
  • breakfast (29)
  • al fresco (12)
  • ((((( 10 August 2019 by Janet from London

    We had a lovely time. We had the 3 course meal deal with a Bellini. We were given a window table as requested although we were told this cannot be guaranteed. The Lamb was the best I've ever tasted. Service was very attentive.

  • ((*** 9 August 2019 by Denise from London

    Food was wonderful, but have never experienced worse service at a Michelin star restaurant. Our glasses were empty for both starter and main and no drinks were offered. Plates were planted on the table without any explanation about the dishes. Yes, we dinned on a preset menu so were aware of what we were getting, but that should not be a reason to not provide this touch. It truly felt as if we received lesser service as we had booked a deal. It made us want to leave as fast as we could and go elsewhere for coffee and after dinner drinks.

  • ((((* 8 August 2019 by Judy from London

    Excellent evening with lovely views over Hyde park, good views, and great service.

  • ((((( 8 August 2019 by Cecilia from London

    It was lovely as always! They sorted out my allergies without any fuss.

  • ((((* 8 August 2019 by Cissy from London

    Excellent service and wonderful view, food are good, realky enjoyed it.
    Definitely come back

  • ((((( 7 August 2019 by Nandita from London

    Delicious meal in an amazing setting

  • ((((( 5 August 2019 by Lucy from Wickford

    Had such a wonderful time . Food was exceptional, views of London were stunning and the staff were superb.

  • ((((( 30 July 2019 by Tricia from London

    The views from the restaurant and bar are amazing.
    The food was so tasty. Everything was cooked as it should be. The staff approached the table at the correct intervals. A dining experience which must be repeated.

  • (**** 29 July 2019 by Doreen from Eltham London

    Lovely food we had the set menu deal with a glass of Bellini. I had the ravioli to start and it was very tasty, although it could have been hotter. Main meal was delicious the plates were warm but again the food could have been hotter. There was an option for a cheese board to finish but it came with a £10 or £15 supplement I felt this was a bit high. The bar and restaurant had a great atmosphere, fantastic views and kind friendly staff, but service in the restaurant was not great! We sat in the restaurant without a drink for ages and in the end I had to ask to order drinks and at one point we had to pour our own wine. At the end of our meal we were taken through the kitchen to see the views on the other side of the building this was a lovely bonus and a great experience. On the whole it was a very good day.

  • ((((( 28 July 2019 by Mike from Horsham

    The food was excellent and the service was friendly and efficient. I had requested a window table as my guests were visiting from Ireland and this request was met. All of us were charmed by the ambience and the wonderful views over London. Well done all at Windows.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant