map placeholder

Gallery Mess

Duke of York Square, London, SW3 4LY

((((* European
  • Gallery Mess - London
  • Gallery Mess - London
  • Gallery Mess - London
  • Gallery Mess - London
  • Gallery Mess - London
  • Gallery Mess - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 19:00
Friday & Saturday: 10:00 - 21:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00.

Great place.

Christine 27 May 2019
from NI

View all 89 reviews

Gallery Mess is a stunning dining space inside the Saatchi Gallery, serving a variety of menus all through the day, including champagne afternoon teas. Inside there are vaulted ceilings, exposed brickwork and fine art on display, while the tranquil al fresco terrace overlooks The Green.

The Gallery Mess menu starts the day with a variety of options, ranging from hearty full English breakfasts through to freshly baked pastries. Saturday brunches feature unlimited bloody Mary and Champagne options, while the afternoon tea menu offers up a selection of British sandwiches, scones, cakes, and even mini afternoon tea options for kids.

Enjoy seasonal British flavours on the main menu at Gallery Mess in Chelsea, starting off with English asparagus with crisp hen's egg, followed by Spring lamb rump with wild garlic and rissole potatoes. There is a diverse wine list full of international vintages, and all kinds of colourful cocktails from the bar.

A true step above the usual gallery dining options, Gallery Mess is a beautiful restaurant in London that sits just 3 minutes' walk from Sloane Square Tube Station.

Gallery Mess

Duke of York Square, London, SW3 4LY

Contact +44 2077308135
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Gallery Mess

3.9 ((((* (based on 89 reviews)
76% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • lunch (43)
  • dinner (32)
  • al fresco (25)
  • afternoon tea (24)
  • trendy (24)
  • views (16)
  • business (15)
  • value (15)
  • romantic (11)
  • luxury (8)
  • breakfast (7)
  • private dining (7)
  • entertainment (6)
  • large parties (6)
  • child friendly (4)
  • ((((* 19 December 2018 by Alice from Reading

    Very happy with the food and experience at GM. Slight miscommunication with some ordering but always rectified before food was served. Very nice building and good cocktails.

  • ((((* 18 December 2018 by Sophie from London

    I have been in your Restaurant many times and I have never been disappointed.
    Great decor and atmosphere goor service and simple delicious food.

  • ((((( 13 December 2018 by Kaye from Milton leynes

    Excellent Lunch Would go again tomorrow

  • ((((( 12 December 2018 by Dror from Den Haag

    Great ambiance, delicious food (especially the sea trout and divine salted caramel tart from the set menu), great value for money and impeccable service by the hostess and our server Dejan. I am gluten free / fructose intolerant and everyone in the restaurant did their very best to comply with dietary retractions. Highly recommended and we will defiantly come back.

  • ((((( 8 November 2018 by Ronnie from London

    The Friendly Service from start to finish was excellent. I arrived early not a problem,Choice of table, extra gravy with our Sunday roast. fresh fruit salad when it was not on menu.

  • ((((( 7 November 2018 by MARSHA from MANCHESTER

    Divine late Sunday lunch at Gallery Mess last weekend!
    Super staff, scrumptious lunch, serene setting. Can't wait to come back soon!

  • (((** 26 October 2018 by St. from London

    ...perfect setting, attentive staff and absolute excellent food! I will be back!

  • ((((( 21 October 2018 by Clare from London

    Very attentive service, good food. The main room, however is very noisy. Next time I will ask for a table in the back room.

  • ((((( 8 October 2018 by Lily from LONDON

    my dinner experience was the special offer Black Mirror private view menu and it was an excellent value for money. great service and delicious meal.

  • ((((( 10 September 2018 by Karen from London

    Wonderful venue for 'Indian Summer' dining as even if it is too cool to sit outside, with the huge doors open, it feels as if you are dining al fresco. Great food and really excellent service.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant