map placeholder

Gallery Mess

Duke of York Square, London, SW3 4LY

((((* European
  • Gallery Mess - London
  • Gallery Mess - London
  • Gallery Mess - London
  • Gallery Mess - London
  • Gallery Mess - London
  • Gallery Mess - London
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £30
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 10:00 - 19:00
Friday & Saturday: 10:00 - 21:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 18:00.

Great place.

Christine 27 May 2019
from NI

View all 90 reviews

Gallery Mess is a stunning dining space inside the Saatchi Gallery, serving a variety of menus all through the day, including champagne afternoon teas. Inside there are vaulted ceilings, exposed brickwork and fine art on display, while the tranquil al fresco terrace overlooks The Green.

The Gallery Mess menu starts the day with a variety of options, ranging from hearty full English breakfasts through to freshly baked pastries. Saturday brunches feature unlimited bloody Mary and Champagne options, while the afternoon tea menu offers up a selection of British sandwiches, scones, cakes, and even mini afternoon tea options for kids.

Enjoy seasonal British flavours on the main menu at Gallery Mess in Chelsea, starting off with English asparagus with crisp hen's egg, followed by Spring lamb rump with wild garlic and rissole potatoes. There is a diverse wine list full of international vintages, and all kinds of colourful cocktails from the bar.

A true step above the usual gallery dining options, Gallery Mess is a beautiful restaurant in London that sits just 3 minutes' walk from Sloane Square Tube Station.

Gallery Mess

Duke of York Square, London, SW3 4LY

Contact +44 2077308135
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in South West London

Customer reviews for Gallery Mess

3.9 ((((* (based on 90 reviews)
76% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • lunch (43)
  • dinner (32)
  • al fresco (26)
  • afternoon tea (25)
  • trendy (24)
  • views (17)
  • business (15)
  • value (15)
  • romantic (11)
  • luxury (8)
  • breakfast (7)
  • private dining (7)
  • entertainment (6)
  • large parties (6)
  • child friendly (4)
  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Christine from NI

    Great place.

  • ((((( 26 May 2019 by Darren from Leicester

    Went for afternoon tea after a day at the Chelsea Flower Show. Greeted on arrival and lady remembered the booking and my name. Offered table either inside or out. Served tea promptly and food followed shortly afterwards. Everything was lovely and very tasty. I had read some poor reviews on service but can’t find fault.

  • ((((* 26 May 2019 by Pia from London

    See below

  • (**** 24 May 2019 by Howard from swansea

    We didn't eat there as they cancelled the booking on April 17 due to a bigger on

  • ((((( 23 May 2019 by Jean from Aberdeen

    Wonderful

  • ((((( 11 May 2019 by Steven from London

    .

  • ((((( 3 May 2019 by Daniel from Derby

    First time at Gallery Mess superb location and venue, very good service friendly, polite & efficient

  • (((** 29 April 2019 by Julie from London

    I took my niece for afternoon tea. Overall the experience was good but our waiter was very inattentive and didn’t make our visit as good as it could have been. For the price charged for the afternoon tea I would’ve expected the whole experience to be of a much higher standard and more of a special moment.

  • ((((* 22 April 2019 by Andreas from Frankfurt

    We spent a lovely afternoon there with quality high tea and perfect champagne - awesome outside seating

  • ((((* 9 April 2019 by Wesley from Devizes

    Excellent service, the table we asked for, fish and chips were excellent, gnocchi disappointing, good wine list, altogether great success

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant