map placeholder

Frog Hoxton

45-47 Hoxton Square, London, N1 6PD

((((( Modern British
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London
  • Frog Hoxton - London

Great lunch, the desert was a dream. We will be returning.

Alan 12 May 2019
from Farnborough

View all 17 reviews

Awarded a Bib Gourmand in the 2019 Michelin Guide, The Frog Hoxton is a modern British restaurant. Under the watchful eye of acclaimed chef Adam Handling, The Frog Hoxton offers a refined dining experience.

The Frog Hoxton serves regularly changing plates alongside signature dishes, including the legendary chicken butter, Hereford beef and mac and cheese. The restaurant has a huge emphasis on zero-waste, offering sustainable and seasonal ingredients at all times. London’s The Frog Hoxton also offers a 7-course tasting menu, with vegetarian and vegan options.

The Frog Hoxton has a bold interior and vibrant atmosphere, offering a lively yet relaxed experience. From graffiti artwork on the walls to an open kitchen, the restaurant offers a unique experience in a trendy area of London. Outdoor seating is also available for sunnier days.

Located near Hoxton Square, The Frog Hoxton is only a 7-minute walk from Old Street Tube Station.

Frog Hoxton

45-47 Hoxton Square, London, N1 6PD

Contact +44 2038139832
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in North London

Customer reviews for Frog Hoxton

4.9 ((((( (based on 17 reviews)
100% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((((
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((((
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (11)
  • trendy (9)
  • lunch (5)
  • romantic (5)
  • value (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • business (1)
  • child friendly (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • large parties (1)
  • ((((( 16 October 2018 by max from london

    The service and food was stunning. Our drink waiter was very helpful and each of the waiters for the food were friendly. I really cant recommend this place enough. We will be going back, lots of great dishes.

  • ((((( 7 October 2018 by Esta from London

    Fabulous meal

  • ((((( 2 October 2018 by Lauren from London

    Relaxed, informal setting with friendly professional and knowledgeable staff. Food was inspired and innovative with a real sense of surprise and theatre. We came early for the 6 course tasting menu. Fabulous value. We all loved it. From the beer chips with cod's roe and caviar dip to the plaice with crab sauce (I could drink the sauce as a bisque) to the delicious desserts (we ordered all 3 so we could taste it all). The wine list was also imaginative.This was stylish (hipster Hoxton Square) but NOT style over substance. Fine dining without pretentiousness or stuffiness. Highly recommended.

  • ((((( 18 September 2018 by Georgina from London

    Really good value for money and fantastic service, would recommend

  • ((((( 11 September 2018 by Duncan from Eastbourne

    Very Hoxton. The menu was a bit obscure but the food was great. We ate the tasting menus and enjoyed every course. Staff were great.

  • ((((( 30 August 2018 by Maria from LONDON

    The tasting menu we had at Hoxton Frog was the most chic dinner I ever had. At the same time, it felt so relaxed and effortless! We paid 68 per person for the tasting menu, plus drinks and water, which was absolutely value for money for the service, quality, taste and presentation of food. Every single dish was a journey of discovery: the chef used everyday material, yet s/he combined them in a such a way that each dish was a taste surprise! Would definitely recommend it!

  • ((((( 27 August 2018 by Felicity from London

    We went to the Frog on the Bookatable tasting menu offer: 6 courses for £40. The dishes come as tasting plates, sometimes for sharing, sometimes individual. Standouts include the brown sourdough with chicken butter; plaice schnitzel (so crispy and crunchy); 3 ways with pork; cheese doughnuts (save space for these); chocolate tofu and a cherry and star anise fruit jelly with the coffee. The cooking is highly accomplished and wholly without whimsy - unapologetic as to ingredients and flavours and so imaginative. The staff serving are enthusiastic, knowledgeable and hospitable - they made the evening such fun.
    As for the sommelier, our choice of a bottle of the English sparkler Gusbourne gave him the chance to riff knowledgeably on English vintners, before pointing us at an Australian sangiovese (delightfully called 'Blood of Jupiter') which was an absolute pleasure. The list is full of relative unknowns and well worth exploring.
    This isn't a cheap date - though it could be if you were more prudent than we were on the extras - but excellent value and as good a meal as I've eaten in London this year.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant