Reviews of Frankie’s Sports Bar & Grill

3.4
(based on 24 reviews)
Stamford Bridge Fulham Road Chelsea, London, London, SW6 1HS
24 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Christer W from Halden
    28 December 2019

    Good food. Nice table. Good atmosphere. Very good service.

  • By Andrew. catherine B from Swansea
    2 January 2019

    excellent service food was outstanding all round great value great night out

  • By Adrian M from Ipswich
    25 October 2018

    Matchday dining, so limited to set menu. Good choice of Entrée's, but very poor choice of main dishes. if you are after meat, only real choice was a burger (not great quality) or ribs (average). If pizza is your thing, 3 choices of that, but do you really want to be paying nearly £30 for a pizza? Very basic choice of desserts (cheap and easy options for them). Whereas the service from waitresses and the attention to the children from the manager was brilliant. They had an eye on your requirements and didn't leave you waiting. Very good attention to your drink requirements. No children's menu, so nearly £30 for your youngsters (we had a 6 year old and a 12 year old). Although they did give an allowance off our bill for the 6 year old not eating much of his meal! No memorable dishes, visited this restaurant a few times, definitely the worse menu to date but the best service so far!!

  • By Alvin A from Haslemere
    17 January 2018

    Extremely expensive for what you get

  • By Alison M from London
    2 July 2017

    Steak sandwich was awful. Menu looked good but no one had anything we would eat again

  • By Karen H from Peterborough
    28 January 2017

    Welcoming with a good standard of waiter/waitress service. Had 3 course deal @ £29.99 all of which was tasty and nicely presented.

  • By Robbie R from London
    14 January 2017

    Very good food with prompt professional & polite service.

  • By Steve H from Poulton-le-Fylde
    19 December 2015

    Great atmosphere for pre-match dining. Excellent service. Food always good and reasonably priced. Extensive drinks list.

  • By Peter M from Woking
    19 December 2015

    I went on match day with my son (7), the location is fantastic and its lively. The menu is extremely limited and really very expensive for what it is - £28.50 for 2 courses, I'd expect to pay less than half that for v similar in a half decent pub and incredibly there's no kids option! After some discussion it was agreed that they'd do a pizza for my son, when it arrived it had hot chillies all over it. So I spent 10 minutes picking out the chillies to make it possible for him to eat it! Really unimpressive, didn't feel that we were particularly welcome or the target audience - but not really sure what the target audience is. Poor, expensive and disappointing!

  • By Joan H from London Borough of Camden
    19 December 2015

    My sister and myself are Chelsea supporters, so we visit Frankie's whenever we are going to a match. The service is very good. The Supervisors and waiting staff are excellent. The food is a very good standard. On matchdays, it is a set menu, but it is always very good.

2 3 Next page