Frankie & Benny's - Thanet

(38 Reviews)
Unit D, Westwood Cross Leisure Park, Thanet, Kent, CT10 2BF
American, Italian
A la carte menu

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

Restaurant description

At the Westwood Cross Shopping Centre, Frankie & Benny's Thanet specialises in contemporary American and Italian cuisine. Diners can relax in the breezy outdoor dining area or choose from a range of refreshing cocktails at the bar.

Offering big flavours and massive choice, the Frankie & Benny’s menu is filled with New York and Italian classics. Renowned as a place for families looking for a fun, comforting dining experience, the menu spans from a juicy stateside chicken burger, to classic pasta with succulent Italian meatballs.

There is plenty of choice for vegetarian diners and those looking for lighter, healthier dishes, along with an impressive gluten-free menu. From the bar, enjoy a chilled beer, or a piled-high ‘freakshake’ for an indulgent treat.

Close to Vue Cinemas, Frankie & Benny's in Thanet is a 11-minute walk from Broadstairs Retail Park.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Frankie & Benny's - Thanet
3.9
(based on 38 reviews)

74%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • breakfast (4)
  • business (3)
  • child friendly (18)
  • dinner (24)
  • entertainment (6)
  • large parties (14)
  • lunch (19)
  • luxury (3)
  • private dining (2)
  • romantic (5)
  • trendy (8)
  • value (15)
  • By Christopher B from Broadstairs
    22 January 2019

    The manager was very helpful and explained the vouchers to us which we were given as a Christmas present .

  • By Maxine A from Whitstable
    9 January 2019

    Meals were good. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • By Richard B from Broadstairs
    8 July 2018

    Enjoyed a lovely meal in a airconditional style. Service was exceptional and quick in delivery. This is going to be one of our eating places in future. Thank you so much.

  • By Gemma T from Kent
    10 February 2018

    Left feeling underwhelmed service was good but food was not great daughters dough balls were hard and my pizza under cooked I had a taste card so made the bill cheaper but even still at £50 for 2 adults and 1 child 3x drinks think it was expensive for what we had

  • By Karen H from Broadstairs
    21 January 2018

    Very cold, heating not working so staff and customers cold. I kept my coat and scarf on the whole time. Our waitress was lovely though.

  • By Patricia H from westwood cross
    31 December 2017

    It was absolutely brilliant, we was served by a young lady named Becky, who was very very helpful, polite, friendly, there was a problem with 1 main meal and was sorted without any questions or arguements.

  • By Paul C from thanet
    24 December 2017

    Easy to book a table using the app.

  • By Wendy D from Gillingham
    19 December 2017

    Excellent service

  • By Lyn K from broadstairs
    2 December 2017

    Waiting nearly an hour for our food to arrive,my husbands steak was very tough,a lady on the other table had same problem and was asked to keep cutting till she found a tender bit! My husband was offered another steak but after waiting so long for the first one and having by now a restless child,we declined the offer! Very sparce servings of chips and I had onion rings inc in my chicken meal,well infact it was one onion ring!

  • By Lorna H from Ramsgate
    25 November 2017

    Distinctly average. The steak salad had to be sent back as the steak was gristle. Took 30 minutes for a replacement to arrive - seriously for a piece of steak and salad ??outfit.

Restaurant Location Map
Frankie & Benny's - Thanet
Unit D, Westwood Cross Leisure Park, Thanet, Kent, CT10 2BF

Similar Restaurants

  1. ASK Italian - Westwood Cross

    ASK Italian - Westwood Cross

    Italian
    (114 Reviews)
    1.1km
    ASK Italian - Westwood Cross
  2. Prezzo - Broadstairs

    Prezzo - Broadstairs

    Italian
    (278 Reviews)
    2.7km
    Prezzo - Broadstairs
  3. Café Rouge - Canterbury

    Café Rouge - Canterbury

    French
    (67 Reviews)
    23.3km
    Café Rouge - Canterbury
  4. Prezzo - Canterbury

    Prezzo - Canterbury

    Italian
    (418 Reviews)
    23.4km
    Prezzo - Canterbury
  5. ASK Italian - Canterbury

    ASK Italian - Canterbury

    Italian
    (99 Reviews)
    23.4km
    ASK Italian - Canterbury