Frankie & Benny's - Hereford

(24 Reviews)
29 Garrick Lane, The Old Market, Hereford, Hereford, HR4 9HR
American, Italian
A la carte menu

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30

Restaurant description

Close to the Old Market Shopping Centre, Frankie & Benny's Hereford serves affordable American and Italian cuisine. There is a breezy outdoor seating area, perfect for a summer meal or a relaxing drink.

Offering big flavours and massive choice, the Frankie & Benny’s menu is filled with New York and Italian classics. Renowned as a place for families looking for a fun, comforting dining experience, the menu spans from a juicy stateside chicken burger, to classic pasta with succulent Italian meatballs.

There is plenty of choice for vegetarian diners and those looking for lighter, healthier dishes, along with an impressive gluten-free menu. From the bar, enjoy a chilled beer, or a piled-high ‘freakshake’ for an indulgent treat.

Frankie & Benny's in Hereford is only an 8-minute walk from the Maylord Shopping Centre and the Hereford Museum and Art Gallery.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Frankie & Benny's - Hereford
3.3
(based on 24 reviews)

67%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (1)
  • breakfast (4)
  • child friendly (10)
  • dinner (14)
  • entertainment (3)
  • large parties (6)
  • lunch (11)
  • luxury (2)
  • private dining (2)
  • romantic (1)
  • trendy (6)
  • value (7)
  • views (1)
  • By Paula D from Leominster
    18 May 2019

    We had a lovely lunchtime meal for my son's18th birthday. The waiter was very attentive, helpful and polite, suggesting things to try . He was very helpful opening doors and using the lift as my mother is in a wheelchair.

  • By Angela P from Hereford
    17 November 2018

    The staff were very friendly and tried their best. However, the service was extremely slow even for a Saturday night. The food was OK nothing special and not worth the long wait. Need to do better guys before I come back again.

  • By Mark Rooke-Jenkins R from LEOMINSTER
    5 May 2018

    Friendly and efficient staff, good choice of food, gluten free option, competitively priced

  • By William C from Ross-on-Wye
    29 March 2018

    The experience was awful...one waiter on duty, extremely slow servive, food left on thr pass for ages, luke warm and of poor quality.

  • By Carolyn B from Hereford
    20 December 2017

    Great service and food. No wonder it was so busy.

  • By Mark J from Hereford
    25 November 2017

    Nice food, waitress was great but food took ages to come out. Not sure why puddings take 30 mins

  • By Sarah P from Hereford
    19 November 2017

    Love this restaurant - food is superb but this time we had our worst experience. Boexperience was terrible!! We arrived at the restaurant at 6pm to find our table was already taken due to a double booking (the booking sites fault). We were told they wouldn't be long so we were given a small table for 7 of us to squeeze around whilst we waited for them. We were then told that actually they would be a while because they'd only just ordered food so the alternative was to split up our party of 7 onto 2 tables, which was highly disappointing as we'd booked as a group on one table for a reason! Finally seated nearly 50 minutes late with no menus for another 10 minutes. Finally got our menus after finding someone to ask and ordered to which we were told we could have dessert for free for the problems we'd had. At the end of the evening we were charged for the desserts to which I explained to the waitress that we were told we wouldn't have to pay for them- she resolved this quickly. The waitress and man we spoke to were lovely and very apologetic but the whole booking service let us down massively! We won't be using it again but we will be visiting the restaurant again as aside from this evening we've never had a problem. Thank you to the staff who made our experience a bit better.

  • By Andrew P from hereford
    14 October 2017

    absolutely rubbish we all ordered sirloin steak all to be cooked differently when they eventually arrived after almost an hour the well done one was so dried up and stringy my wife couldn't eat it,the medium one was like the afore mentioned the lady in question complained to the waiter who apologised and took it back for a replacement which then arrived rare not medium and she couldn't eat it .The other two were supposed to be medium to well but were barely medium .The waiter apologised again and told us that the person cooking was usualy a waiter who could cook a bit as they didn't have a proper chef .The manager came to the table he listend to our complaint and in his discretion just charged us for one meal however it was not a good experience and we shall not be returning.

  • By Amy and finbarr H from Hereford
    21 June 2017

    Lovely food , we both enjoyed our 3 courses , staff was very good and polite .

  • By Zoe P from Worcestershire
    19 June 2017

    Booked Hereford franky and Bennys for a friends birthday treat. Will not b going again tho. Staff uninterested. Food cold and congealed as if sitting around ages. I always have desert but didnt here. Just wanted to leave. Very dissatisfied

Restaurant Location Map
Frankie & Benny's - Hereford
29 Garrick Lane, The Old Market, Hereford, Hereford, HR4 9HR

Similar Restaurants

  1. Zizzi - Hereford

    Zizzi - Hereford

    Italian
    (79 Reviews)
    0m
    Zizzi - Hereford
  2. ASK Italian - Hereford

    ASK Italian - Hereford

    Italian
    (36 Reviews)
    374m
    ASK Italian - Hereford
  3. Miller & Carter - Hereford

    Miller & Carter - Hereford

    Steaks & Grills
    (59 Reviews)
    248m
    Miller & Carter - Hereford
  4. Dining at Wilton Court

    Dining at Wilton Court

    European
    (47 Reviews)
    17.9km
    Dining at Wilton Court
  5. John Bull Pub & Restaurant

    John Bull Pub & Restaurant

    British
    (0 Reviews)
    1115.5km
    John Bull Pub & Restaurant