Reviews of Frankie & Benny's - Great Park

4.0
(based on 42 reviews)
The Parkway, Birmingham Great Park, Birmingham, Warks, B45 9JL
42 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By James B from Rowley Regis
    23 November 2019

    Nice to hear the old style music being played, it make the atmosphere. I won`t use Merry Hill or Castlegate because they play modern music and it spoils the atmosphere of an establishment where the theme is 40s &50s

  • By Ashley R from Birmingham
    8 September 2019

    Great food and I believe it may’ve been the Manager who served us, she is always attentive and very friendly.. really helps when you have young children

  • By Constance J from Birmingham
    9 June 2019

    The food was terrible. I had a steak salad which for the price was awful. It arrived lukewarm chopped steak over lettuce . My dessert was strawberry mess which was warm whipped cream and no meringue. I used to love Frankie and Bennys but based on the food served would not return anytime soon .

  • By Sharon S from Rednal
    18 May 2019

    Family birthday meal. We all had a lovely time. Brilliant service, food and Birthday song from staff. Good atmosphere & relaxing when you have younger children in the party. Pizza's were delicious & l had the diet version which was tasty. Going again with friends this evening.

  • By Frank ✨ T from Halesowen
    15 December 2018

    when the bill arrived we noticed a service charge or £20.00 !! we asked it to be removed as we did not agree it should be added without our approval and more to the point the service given on the day was poor.

  • By Linda F from Birmingham
    31 October 2018

    Parking right by it. Had steak and desert.

  • By Alan C from Birmingham
    29 September 2018

    Service was lovely, swift, helpful, polite and friendly. I had the Philly Steak Hot Dog, which was amazing, the gf had chicken wrap, which she also enjoyed. Looking forward to trying the meatballs with pasta next time ??

  • By Pauline T from Bromsgrove
    24 December 2017

    Service was good until the long wait for dessert. Wasn’t particularly busy either....

  • By Wayne O from Redditch
    1 December 2017

    The food was decent for the cost with a two course meal with a drink for £9.95 . Also both courses came quickly but service afterwards was incredibly slow after that both for desert order and to get another drink . Clearly although it was busy the staff were not able to keep up with the custom . It let the experience down quite a lot . Also a ordered a long island ice tea which was the worst one I have even had any where in the world . It was incredibly weak to say the least !!!!.

  • By John M M from Stourbridge
    10 September 2017

    Bearing in mind it was a table for two and I was clearly with my partner. We were seated next to a ridiculously loud party who basically just shouted for the entirety of the meal. The music played in the restaurant was uncomfortably loud, to the point where conversation was difficult. In addition, the balance of the music seemed like the treble control was cranked, so every time the 'happy birthday' music came on, it was headache inducing. The food wasn't bad, service was okay, but the environment was more like a McDonalds birthday party. I don't really know how your staff work in it.