Franco Manca - Ealing

(36 Reviews)
36 New Broadway, London, W5 2XA
Pizza

Average

Main course: £6
Food spend: £11

Restaurant description

The brainchild of Giuseppe Mascoli, Franco Manca Ealing is a celebrated sourdough pizza restaurant in West London. Head outside during summer to enjoy awning-covered dining in the mini al fresco area.

Slow-risen for a minimum 20 hours and blasted in a wood-burning oven at 500°C, Franco Manca pizzas are known for their premium, organic ingredients. Favourite Franco Manca menu toppings include Gloucester Old Spot ham with ricotta, and cured chorizo & mozzarella.

Franco Manca restaurant prides itself on its carefully sourced food and drink. Fine organic wine, ‘no logo’ beer and an array of soft drinks is headed by a lip-smacking organic lemonade. Regularly-changing puddings are chalked on the boards at Franco Manca in London, along with other ‘bites’ and specials.

‘Regularly voted the best in the country’ according to The Times, Ealing’s Franco Manca pizza restaurant is found 5 minutes’ walk from Ealing Broadway Train Station.

Customer reviews for Franco Manca - Ealing
4.1
(based on 36 reviews)

86%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • al fresco (4)
  • business (2)
  • child friendly (18)
  • dinner (26)
  • entertainment (4)
  • large parties (8)
  • lunch (22)
  • luxury (1)
  • private dining (4)
  • romantic (10)
  • trendy (8)
  • value (18)
  • By Emma B from Ealing
    8 October 2019

    Nice food, but strange staff. Not sure whether they were on some sort of work experience, but two of the waitresses and I had the strangest conversation I think I’ve ever exchanged. Felt like I was in some sort of comedy sketch, and the bill took over an hour to come.

  • By Nabil A from London
    24 September 2019

    Everything on the menu that we had was amazing, definitely the best pizza in London and at an affordable price. The staff went out of their way to make it a great experience.

  • By F B B from Ealing
    6 April 2019

    Not very helpful staff. Bad that you have to pay extra for tomato base on some of the pizzas. Very limited menu

  • By Shivz C from London
    20 February 2019

    Booked for child's bday with friends, staff were kind and helpful. Lovely atmosphere. Kids meal was great value for price paid.

  • By Gabriel G from London
    9 November 2018

    Quality standard as usual. Staff happy to accommodate changes to the pizza.

  • By Rashpal B from London
    10 October 2018

    Excellent food and service. Very reasonably priced. Great place to meet up with friends. They had no problem catering for a friend who is vegan. Very helpful staff

  • By Tanya G from Ealing
    19 August 2018

    Really great staff. Great atmosphere!

  • By Renata G from London
    5 May 2018

    I don't know if it was a particular difficult lunchtime for the kitchen on that day, but the service was very slow. We waited a long time for everything that came from the kitchen, even starters. Food was lovely though, as always, but I'll probably try a different Franco Manca next time to see if it's faster.

  • By Heulyn T from ealing
    25 April 2018

    Waitress took 20 minutes to come to take our order - we had to ask her over. Then order took 35 minutes to arrive at table. 2 of the 3 pizzas ordered were really good. The meat special had a mountain of watercress which was unnecessary, moreso that particular pizza was not nice. Franco manca have been far far better on previous visits.

  • By Simon C from London
    23 March 2018

    Great pizzas as expected. Service was occasionally patchy.

Restaurant Location Map
Franco Manca - Ealing
36 New Broadway, London, W5 2XA

Similar Restaurants

  1. Zizzi - Chiswick

    Zizzi - Chiswick

    Italian
    (52 Reviews)
    2.4km
    Zizzi - Chiswick
  2. Franco Manca - Chiswick

    Franco Manca - Chiswick

    Pizza
    (185 Reviews)
    4km
    Franco Manca - Chiswick
  3. Patri Northfields

    Patri Northfields

    Indian
    (0 Reviews)
    1.3km
    Patri Northfields
  4. ASK Italian - Kew

    ASK Italian - Kew

    Italian
    (61 Reviews)
    3.4km
    ASK Italian - Kew
  5. Byron - Chiswick

    Byron - Chiswick

    Burger
    (9 Reviews)
    4km
    Byron - Chiswick