Reviews of Franco Manca - Belsize Park

4.4
(based on 80 reviews)
216 Haverstock Hill, London, London, NW3 2AE
80 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Emma M from London
    1 August 2020

    Great food and atmosphere. Service was really good. Made adaptations for social distancing.

  • By Stephanie X from London
    26 July 2020

    Very good food and staff very polite. Best pizza ever . Very good social distancing

  • By Veronica C from London
    19 July 2020

    We have been seated on the terrace so it was nice and felt so nice the fresh air until the person next to our table started smoking and all the cigarette smoke made me feel like coughing and to not enjoy the pizza as much. Luckily soon they left so i managed to enjoy the remaining pizza. The pizza here is always nice and the people who work here are always friendly and helpful.

  • By Shahrazad K from London
    18 July 2020

    Staff are fantastic ?? service by staff is really warm and friendly, fast and efficient! Love eating there with the kids and on date nights! The pizza never disappoints, by far my favourite in London.

  • By Alan L from London
    17 July 2020

    Excellent meal with the children. Moderate selection but great value and friendly service .

  • By Elena R from London
    17 July 2020

    Pizza was fantastic, service was good but the table was very small. We were seeing friends who we were not in a social bubble with a bigger table would have made me more comfortable

  • By Mario I from Gerrards cross
    24 January 2020

    We could not have a meal there as their gluten free pizza is not gluten free as it’s not cooked using a separate tray and therefore it’s not suitable for people who have allergies. This is not made clear in their menus (they say the food is handled in a kitchen that uses wheat containing products, which usually isn’t a problem if food is carefully handled). In the end we paid for our drinks and left the restaurant to move to another nearby pizzeria who are not misleading in presenting their food as it’s gluten free. Shame for a well established pizzeria whose food is otherwise delicious.

  • By Susan S from Ipswich
    15 November 2019

    Great pizzas, lovely atmosphere and friendly attentive staff!

  • By P H from London
    11 October 2019

    Excellent service. The special pizza was nice. Aubergine as starter is great

  • By Bill M from London
    5 September 2019

    My No.5 was excellent! Beautiful anchovy, caper, olive mix and generous enough. Nice to have grappa available. My wife’s Meat Special was very disappointing.....lacked flavour