Reviews of Fox & Goose at Fressingfield

4.8
(based on 867 reviews)
Church Rd, Eye, Fressingfield, East of England, IP21 5PB
867 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Helen M from Needham
    14 March 2020

    We had a very enjoyable evening The food was excellent It’s difficult to choose a favourite dish as it was all so good Service was excellent

  • By Diana W from fressingfield
    14 March 2020

    As ever the F and G delivered a fabulous meal. Delightful starters- beautifully cooked duck with pineapple; the tenderest of lamb for the main and luxy chocolate dessert. One of our party was celebrating a birthday and a lovely touch was the candles in the dessert. That's all you want when you are over 60! We continue to enjoy the food at the F and G and look forward to our next visit. Very good service, even when they are fully booked and busy.

  • By Kevin leach L from woodbridge
    12 March 2020

    Well that was the second time in a month we've eaten here as the quality and presentation of your plate is first class. The dining experience is delightful in the 500 year old building steeped in history. I have to say my favourite dish was difficult to choose as they all sound delicious but I think the steak just stole the first place from the sea bass but it was close. The final crowning glory is that they do a super pint of adnams from Southwold. Cannot recommend highly enough, you must come and enjoy it yourself.

  • By Susan P from Badingham
    12 March 2020

    Delicious food! Always a pleasure

  • By Carenza L from Lincoln
    10 March 2020

    Delicious meal, scallops with risotto was superb, but the duck was a bit tough and steak knives should have been offered for the fillet (and the duck!)

  • By Judith M from Halesworth
    7 March 2020

    We had a very good evening and meal. Every one of the three courses was equally delicious, we were well looked after and the atmosphere in the upstairs dining room was good. If I was being picky I would feedback that our request for extra bread seemed to cause more of a problem than it should have done and a very long delay.

  • By Tom G from Bungay
    7 March 2020

    Brilliant food

  • By Peter T from Diss
    6 March 2020

    Absolutely splendid meal, wonderful service, delightful afternoon lunch.

  • By John O from Ipswich
    5 March 2020

    Booked for four. One of party was lactose intolerant and was allergic to dogs. Excellent staff and chef could not have been more helpful. Very attentive staff and the food was excellent. Our first visit to the Fox and Goose and will not be our last, even though it was an hour drive to get there. Thanks very much to everyone concerned for an excellent lunch.

  • By Dean B from Gorleston-on-Sea
    4 March 2020

    Excellent food and service