Reviews of Fox & Goose at Fressingfield

4.8
(based on 843 reviews)
Church Rd, Eye, Fressingfield, Suffolk, IP21 5PB
843 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By John S from Norwich
    16 February 2020

    Sunday lunch as a belated Valentine's Day treat, and as always at the Fox & Goose, it did not disappoint. You could pick absolutely anything from the menu, and it pais immaculately with everything else. The roast beef is never less than totally perfect, with just enough superbly cooked vegetables to accompany. Puddings are to die for; enough said. The service as always attentive; polite, and never ever overpowering.

  • By duncan west W from DISS
    16 February 2020

    Very good menu .

  • By Kelly M from Fressingfield
    15 February 2020

    Love the atmosphere when dining here, we sat in the pub restaurant area which is always a nice relaxed atmosphere where you can choose off the pub and restaurant menu always an easy option in case you just fancy something low key. Your always able to choose dishes which complement each other and the staff are always helpful in explaining the dishes if required. We often dine here for occasions and love the food.

  • By Nadia G from Lowestoft
    15 February 2020

    Lovely food at good price. Staff friendly.

  • By Helen H from Bungay
    15 February 2020

    We came for a late valentines date as my boyfriend hadn’t eaten with you before. As always the food was gorgeous, I had both fish starter fish cakes and for mains I especially loved the sea bass and lemony dressing. I hadn’t eaten in the bar before and it was a little noisy as a busy Saturday and we sat behind the coffee machine our table was near the window. My boyfriend said he would have preferred to not have a round table as he had the table leg and I did find the double chair a bit hard, not as comfortable as the chairs in the restaurant which was full that day with a large party. All in all another lovely meal but would probably book on another occasion for the restaurant if it was a special date. Thank you again.

  • By Jeni U from Denham
    15 February 2020

    We love this restaurant and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and welcoming and look after everything. Can’t name a favourite dish as the menu changes but love the taste and he presentation

  • By Miranda M from Harleston
    15 February 2020

    Starters very small but delicious. Food quality excellent. Lighting could be a lot better

  • By Paul M from Cratfield
    14 February 2020

    Very good food - lovely evening

  • By Christine B from Heveningham
    13 February 2020

    This is the second visit in two weeks which says it all! Once again the experience was very relaxing, food excellent and service very good value.

  • By Mandy G from Diss
    13 February 2020

    Lovely food, you could hear a pin drop it was so quiet