Reviews of Fiesta Del Asado - Solihull

4.0
(based on 181 reviews)
177 Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands, B90 3AX
181 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Andrew B from London
    14 March 2020

    We had a great meal and found the music and restaurant vibrant . We will be back on our next trip

  • By Laura C from Solihull
    14 March 2020

    Absolutely amazing. Staff were fantastic and food was delicious. It’s my favourite restaurant and always go for special occasions. The steak was perfect!

  • By Nick R from Birmingham
    14 March 2020

    We love Fiesta del Asado, food and atmosphere great . Music way too loud at times , we couldn't hear ourselves talk

  • By Lisa V from Solihull
    7 March 2020

    The dining experience was lovely. I enjoyed my Argentinian prawns very much. My husband however did not enjoy his steak at all. He asked for it to be medium rare but it was too well done. Sent it back the first time but the second time wasn’t much better. By this point I had nearly finished my main so he just ate it. But it was very disappointing.

  • By Dean B from shirley
    7 March 2020

    Nice ambience..nice service ..nice food..the only downside//...you can pay a supplement for potatoes instead of french fries..which we ordered...we still had the french fries delivered too because we didnt cancel the fries......

  • By Preet L from Solihull
    5 March 2020

    Me and my friend dined here and it didn’t disappoint. The service was excellent out waiter was very attentive. The find was delicious. I had the seabass which was cooked to perfection. My friend had the steak which she was was delicious . Our cocktails were delicious . The restaurant was beautiful inside ... subtle music lovely decor , we felt we were abroad

  • By Sam T from Birmingham
    5 March 2020

    Prawn starter very nice

  • By Louise M from Solihull
    29 February 2020

    Booked a table at 8.30 Saturday night we ordered our food at 9.15pm I have an garlic allergy which I told them before hand we got our starters at 10.20 then my main came with garlic in I had pasta with mushrooms they replaced it we actually got to eat our mains at 11pm we had 2 free drinks but obviously the night to a shocker really upset me as it was a night off that was planned but ruined

  • By Kamini S from Solihull
    29 February 2020

    I’m disabled and asked for a table near to the toilet when I booked which I didn’t get. Slow getting drinks. Food was fabulous. Looked as good as it tasted..

  • By Lisa T from birmingham
    27 February 2020

    we had a table for 4 for my daughters birthday. my daughter and husband had tail end fillet steak which they said was lovely, but the chimichurri sauce was tasteless, just oil and soggy herbs, no flavour. my son had prawns for his main course, which was also lovely, but I had chicken Milanese. which was horrible. it was a flattened piece of chicken, supposedly in breadcrumbs, but it was soggy and no sign of breadcrumbs, the red pepper and tomatoe sauce was tasteless and all I could taste was an overwhelmingly strong flavour of aniseed. there was no mention of aniseed in the description. my sons dish was shell on prawns, and had to remove the shells himself, which he didn't mind, but he was never offered a finger bowl to clean his hands after. they enjoyed it, but I was disappointed.