Reviews of Fiesta Del Asado - Solihull

4.1
(based on 230 reviews)
177 Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands, B90 3AX
230 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Robin B from Wythall
    8 August 2020

    Good service and food, staff knowledgeable on foods. Only downside, I was sat facing the sun which made seeing food and the surroundings difficult.

  • By Lynda L from Solihull
    8 August 2020

    It's come a long way since it opened

  • By Joanne J from SOLIHULL
    8 August 2020

    best steak i have ever eaten, 5 star service, very clean and friendly,nothing is too much trouble

  • By Tom C from Shirley
    8 August 2020

    Steaks and fries were both excellent. Focaccia starter was also very good. I had the cut of the day and I always feel this should be one of the better items on the menu - and it was delicious. Atmosphere was not what I expected, quite noisy, not usually my cup of tea but actually was ok. Very warm in restaurant though on a particularly hot day, probably the main downside, no AC. Gia the waitress was super nice chatty and helpful but not overbearing. Overall a very good meal

  • By John K from Birmingham
    8 August 2020

    Fantastic steaks, service and Argentinian beer!

  • By Jill A from Shirley
    5 August 2020

    My first meai post-lockdown. Staff were friendly and attentive and we felt very safe. Plus the food was excellent! My only negative comment would be that the music was too loud - which contravened Covid-19 guidelines.

  • By Sara C from Solihull
    5 August 2020

    Fab atmosphere, service impeccable, staff friendly and helpful. Food was cooked to perfection, can recommend the flat iron steak and morcilla sausage.

  • By Helen W from Solihull
    5 August 2020

    Service was amazing given how busy it was - server was helpful and attentive and the food was incredible - will be recommending to friends and family!

  • By Anne R from Shirley
    5 August 2020

    Lovely food, friendly staff and great service

  • By Paul D from Solihull
    5 August 2020

    Our second visit, the first being a few days after the opening over a year ago. Unfortunately not the best of experiences. Taking advantage of eat out help out we were well impressed with the food and service and regret not giving them a second chance earlier. Have since returned for drinks in the sunshine, looking forward to our next visit.