Reviews of Fiesta Del Asado - Solihull

4.2
(based on 344 reviews)
177 Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands, B90 3AX
344 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Emma L from Solihull
    25 October 2020

    The steak was cooked to perfection as always & we had the sides of potatoes & creamed leeks which were delicious. It's always such a lovely welcoming atmosphere & top credit to our brilliant servers Becky & Sam, very polite & friendly, they are a credit to the restaurant!

  • By Nicholas A from Solihull
    24 October 2020

    Everything was perfect. Table was ready as soon as we walked in. Even though it was busy, we still felt catered for.

  • By Demi M from Solihull
    23 October 2020

    Amazing !

  • By Rachel B from Solihull
    23 October 2020

    Great service, great steaks. Great atmosphere

  • By Julie S from Solihull
    23 October 2020

    Good choice of steaks on the menu....other dishes to choose from if steak isn't for you. Presented well with a good choice of sauces & garlic & parsley chips on the side (a bit too much whole garlic for me though) Great service & tables nicely spaced out, overall a nice night out in the current circumstances!

  • By Annmarie C from Shirley, West Midlands
    18 October 2020

    Booking was online, easy to do followed quickly with email confirmation. We have eaten here before and enjoyed our experience. We booked a table for three for a celebration. We were met at the door by friendly staff who took our personal info in line with track and trace as we didn't have the phone app. All staff were wearing face coverings, there were hand sanitising stations available. We were shown to the table, everything was extremely clean, place was warm and comforting and lighting was subdued and cosy. Staff were very attentive our drinks order was taken quickly followed my our menu choice. We felt very covid secure. Food was hot and tasty, even though the menu was a tad smaller than previous there was still plenty of choice and all dishes were delicious.

  • By Surindar K from Solihull
    17 October 2020

    Lovely good experience

  • By Lee T from Solihull
    17 October 2020

    We have been here several times as a group, family celebration and couple before and have been trying to get in for some time. We got in early and we were seated almost at once. COVID precaution was all in place and despite it being busy we felt safe. We usually try different things and today was no different and we can say that it is the first time in ages we have had 3 courses each. I had the beef empanadas to start with my wife having the foccia bread, which when it came out looked too big as a starter but boy was it light and not stodgy at all. Our mains were A beef casserole which we felt the only thing missing was the foccia bread to mop all the juices up. I had a sirloin steak and asked for blue to rare and came out perfectly seasoned and cooked exactly how I like it. We finished off each with apple empanadas each. We did not feel rushed and the service was excellent. Due to COVID we did miss sitting at the bar and trying out some cocktails, but in the current climate they could still do a limited amount and bring them to the table. Overall a good night out with excellent company and great service. We will be back again

  • By Tim B from Solihull
    16 October 2020

    The place has a very nice vibe and the atmosphere was great. My steak was cooked incorrectly, I ordered medium and it came well done. The manager handled the issue very well but the replacement steak was also well done. I gave up complaining at this point. It was a really nice steak had it have been cooked right.

  • By Jayne J from Solihull
    16 October 2020

    Amazing food and cocktails Friendly staff love this place ??