Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Festningen Restaurant

4.5
(based on 76 reviews)
Festningen Restaurant MYNTGATA 9, Oslo, 0151
76 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Stein S from Oslo
    29 February 2020

    Meget bra, noe over forventningen (første gangsbesøk)

  • By Anne berit Ø from Dokka
    23 November 2019

    Koselig atmosfære. Servicen var veldig bra. Fikk god informasjon om menyen. Maten var veldig god.

  • By Anne-Mari K from Oslo
    23 September 2019

    Smakfull mat, god vin og proff service. Har allerede anbefalt restauranten til kollegaer.

  • By Laila O from Oslo
    5 September 2019

    Magen var fantastisk. Det var fullt så vi måtte vente ganske lenge på betjening, ellers var både service og atmosfære eksellent..

  • By Jessie A from Denver
    18 August 2019

    The outdoor dining area at the restaurant was ok, but not great. It would have been much nicer and more atmospheric if we had been able to eat in the main dining room as the outdoor space just had plastic tables with no tablecloths and uncomfortable chairs set in the gravel. The setting was magnificent, being housed right on the side of an old fortress, and there was a lovely view outside to the harbor, and heat lamps for when it got chilly, so I gave it 3 stars for these, otherwise I would say atmosphere was not great for the price of the meal. Regarding the food, everything was extremely rich and they would not provide complimentary bread with the meal, even though some dishes needed bread to help cut some of the richness and texture (the steak tartare, which was rich enough on it's own without anything extra had some sort of mayonnaise on top as well as a raw egg over that, and also the halibut with gnocchi was totally drenched in butter sauce). I love rich and flavorful food, but this was just too much! Also the halibut was a bit overcooked and dry. Very sad for the fish. The dessert - a chocolate mousse with raspberry and chocolate gelato - was the best part of the meal and was devine! And the rosé wine I ordered was quite ok, and more or less affordable, so that was also nice to find. I would come back to this place if I were finishing a tour at the fort for drinks or dessert and the view, but expect there are much better places to eat in Oslo.

  • By Roar R from oslo
    31 July 2019

    hyggelig middag med venner. sesongriktig meny med byens beste utsikt på uteserveringen. rask levering av menyer og bestilling . god service. godt vinutvalg

  • By Kjersti M from Oslo
    20 July 2019

    Veldig hyggelig betjening. Flinke til å fortelle om menyen. Utsøkt mat og god vin.

  • By Tore H from Bergen
    17 July 2019

    Fin sommerkveld, tettpakket med folk, måtte vente 15 min på bestilt bord, svært begrenset meny, spiste and som var tørr og med tørre poteter til. Sol og utsikt var bra!

  • By Regine brandt Q from Oslo
    17 July 2019

    Veldig bra. God service og god mat.

  • By Liv J from Oslo
    15 June 2019

    Hyggelig betjening, gode anbefalinger og nydelig mat