Reviews of Farmer, Butcher, Chef

4.4
(based on 597 reviews)
The Goodwood Hotel, Chichester, W Sussex, PO18 0QB
597 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Lisa S from Chichester
    22 November 2019

    I took my partner here for his birthday and we had a perfect meal. Lovely little birthday message on a plate for him, very relaxed atmosphere. Have eaten here before and will happily do it again for a special occasion.

  • By Vanessa S from Chichester
    9 November 2019

    Excellent as always

  • By Simon M from Southampton
    6 November 2019

    Best meal we've had in ages.

  • By Martin F from East Wittering
    11 October 2019

    Never had a bad meal here, frequent menu changes but always top notch

  • By Alicia G from Chichester
    5 October 2019

    Quirky, historical decor featuring lots from bygone racing era. Chicken skin and black pudding starter... sublime Mackerel portion rather too tiny Rump of lamb a bit fatty

  • By Margot L from Chichester
    29 September 2019

    Lovely ambience. Attentive staff. Not rushed.

  • By Emma S from Goodwood
    13 September 2019

    The atmosphere of the restaurant is fab, its Goodwood revival so every one is in good spirits. The staff are attentive and professional. The food is always exceptional and the service efficient.

  • By Valerie O from Chichester
    17 August 2019

    We where rather disappointed with the food. The service and ambience where good. May return , but not have the meet boards or the fish. Very pretty restaurant

  • By Robert S from London
    13 August 2019

    Great service, Great food, even my dogs made to feel very welcome! well done all involved

  • By Marcus P from Guildford
    5 August 2019

    Great food as always. Meat and fish cooked superbly. Portions look small but are perfectly sized given how rich the food is. The dining room is beatifully designed in keeping with the rest of the Goodwood Estate's properties (e.g. The Kennels); very stylish creating great ambience. My only 2 criticisms would be the flies we had to keep waving off our food (it was a very hot summer evening - not sure anyone could have done anything about this to be honest!) and the dining room chairs, which looked beatifully, but were very hard and upright making for quite an uncomfortable experience. Recommend for special occasions.