Reviews of Fancy Crab

4.0
(based on 59 reviews)
92 Wigmore Street, London, W1U 3RD
59 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chris R from London
    15 February 2020

    Attentive waiters/waitresses. Good recommendations and great atmosphere. The food was stunning ??

  • By Donovan R from London
    14 February 2020

    Best restaurant features was the lighting and atmosphere. My Favourite dish was the vegetarian burger with my sweet potatoe fries.

  • By Paige C from London
    11 February 2020

    Great staff

  • By Stefania R from London
    7 February 2020

    Spectacular food quality and choices. Let down by no prosecco nor cava.it was 7pm on a Friday so not really after a busy period but felt thats a staple that shouldnt go missing. Our waiter was very caring and attentive and offered amazing service but felt could have better knowledge of the dishes. Not a deal breaker though just feedback :) loved it and want to try their brunch. Thanks fancy crab

  • By Niki D from London
    2 February 2020

    First time here and loved it! Crab burger and truffle fries to die for! Will be going back!

  • By Teniola B from London
    1 February 2020

    We were ignored when we came in, seated ourselves. Seated for over 30mins, nobody came offered water, asked our order, had to flag someone down. Food took over an hour to come and was very underwhelming, got a friend of mines order wrong. She ordered a veggie burger and got a beef burger - which is not a light mistake to make.

  • By Sharon C from Enfield
    31 January 2020

    Restaurant was clean tidy good vibe my friend and I was seated near the window which was cosy Service was quick I came as wanted the deal for crab £69 but was advised by waiter to go for 400g £18 an 100g for crap poor choice on my half my friend chose half lobster food was tasted however I felt for money I paid it was FAR too expensive and I don't think I return read the reviews from the guardian newspaper and other critics before going Please check your bill as we were charged for items we did not received These were taken off immediately but it's the fact we had to check our bill be careful what you order as we had to return our desserts as was sent to table wrong complete different from the menu Be vigilant Despite all this food tasted good

  • By Marny N from London
    30 January 2020

    Excellent service and food, we will definitely be going back .

  • By Joseph T from London
    28 January 2020

    The appetisers were good, oysters were fresh and the crab bonbons were tasty. The main dish of the Singapore chilli crab was a bit disappointing - yummy sauce but very little crab meat for 28 pounds.

  • By Rhiannon D from London
    26 January 2020

    The food was lovely (especially the crab pastel starter) but the portions where tiny! There were 3 of us all together and we have to order 2 starters each as the portions where more like ting canapés. We hoped that the mains would be different but they where the same, the lobster linguine was about 3 mouthfuls, and even though the flavour was amazing when you are paying £30 for a bowl of pasta you expect abit more pasta than that. The service wasn’t very good either, a lot of the waiters/waitresses didn’t understand English very well so couldn’t understand what we were asking...and they took our plates before everyone had finished there meals. Overall quite a disappointing experience when we had such high hopes for fancy crab and had wanted to eat here for a long time. I think if they made the portions bigger to match the price of the food this restaurant could have potential, and also Train there staff better too