Guide MICHELIN 2020

Enoteca Turi

(86 Reviews)
87 Pimlico Road, London, London, SW1W 8PH
Italian
View main menu

Top offer

Sunday Set Lunch 3 courses £50.50

This offer is available subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Offer excludes service and includes VAT. Not available in conjunction with other offers.

Average

Main course: £26
Food spend: £55

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 18:30 - 21:45
Sunday: 12:00 - 15:30.

Restaurant description

An established Italian restaurant in Belgravia, Enoteca Turi gives a food and wine experience focused on the Italian regional heritage. There are stunning wine bottle displays indoors, and a bijou al fresco area for summertime dining.

Changing with the seasons, the Enoteca Turi menu offers authentic dishes from the many regions of Italy, inspired by tradition, with a modern touch. Sourcing fine ingredients from artisan producers is the key, with the focus firmly on seasonality and freshness. Wholesome antipasti and homemade pasta may include fava bean puree with roasted vegetables or orecchiette with cime di rape.

Wine plays a large part in the overall experience (Enoteca loosely translated means “wine place”). The 450+ award-winning all-Italian list is designed to offer the different wine styles that Italy produces at each price level. Fine wines bought on release are aged in the temperature-controlled wine cellar, and put on the list when they reach their perfect drinking window.

The private dining room located in the downstairs wine cellar is an intimate space seating up to 28 on one table. An independent London Italian restaurant established since 1990, Enoteca Turi is 5 minutes walk from Sloane Square Tube Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Enoteca Turi
4.9
(based on 86 reviews)

100%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • business (26)
  • child friendly (2)
  • dinner (72)
  • entertainment (13)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (48)
  • luxury (25)
  • private dining (15)
  • romantic (23)
  • trendy (9)
  • value (11)
  • By Ian M from London
    4 August 2020

    Good simply cooked Italian classics in family run restaurant. Nice to see it bustling on aTuesday evening.

  • By Haim L from London
    1 August 2020

    Poetry.

  • By Olive B from London
    25 July 2020

    The food was delicious. The staff were unbelievably efficient and entertaining. One waiter had A lovely sense of humour. I can only find positive things to say. The atmosphere was casual and quiet but there was a nice vibe.

  • By Gordon P from London
    23 July 2020

    It was really great to get back to visiting Giuseppe and Pam they have worked hard to retain the old faces of the the staff and process in accordance with Coronavirus logistics. The food and wine as usual was exceptional making the whole experience safe and superb. We wish them luck and hope business returns to usual ASAP

  • By Jane A from London
    22 July 2020

    As ever, amazing food, wine and friendly service without being over attentive. My personal favourite is the bean puree starter. The lamb and rabbit were particularly well received by members of our party. My one regret is that I couldn't manage dessert! 4 stars instead of 5 because we loved you being in Putney. We came by car this time, usually use the tube, but in the old days we used to walk.

  • By Pierre W from London
    22 July 2020

    great food - great experience

  • By Donald B from London
    16 July 2020

    Had a fabulous dinner recently with two other guests, two weeks after it had re-opened. It was great to see Pamela, Giuseppe and so many of the lovely staff we have gotten to know well over the years. As always great food and wines. Ambience was lovely, and frankly while there were hand wash dispensers on the table and masked waiters, everything was as comfortable and enjoyable as pre-Covid days. It was the perfect restaurant to visit for the first time in 4 months. We will be back soon!

  • By Bethan D from Oxford
    1 February 2020

    Wonderful food with attentive but laid-back service from the staff.

  • By David M from London
    25 January 2020

    The service and food were excellent. We both really enjoyed the experience and would thoroughly recommend the restaurant. We started with the scallops and crab spaghetti, which were both delicious. We both had the monkfish for our mains, which we both agreed it was the best we had tasted. Desserts were Tiramisu and an almond frangipane tart which were accompanied with well matched desserts wines. A lovely evening, with exceptional service.

  • By Clare R from London
    10 January 2020

    The lunch menu was excellent, as was the service. The waiters were attentive without over doing it. I will definitely return.

Restaurant Location Map
Enoteca Turi
87 Pimlico Road, London, London, SW1W 8PH

Available offers

  • Sunday Set Lunch 3 courses £50.50
  • Set 3 Course Dinner £39.50

Similar Restaurants

  1. Hai Cenato

    Hai Cenato

    Italian
    (22 Reviews)
    1.1km
    Hai Cenato
  2. Gustoso Ristorante & Enoteca

    Gustoso Ristorante & Enoteca

    Italian
    (37 Reviews)
    1.2km
    Gustoso Ristorante & Enoteca
  3. Osteria dell'Angolo

    Osteria dell'Angolo

    Italian
    (50 Reviews)
    1.8km
    Osteria dell'Angolo
  4. Murano

    Murano

    Italian
    (0 Reviews)
    2km
    Murano
  5. Olives Restaurant and Bar

    Olives Restaurant and Bar

    Italian
    (59 Reviews)
    2km
    Olives Restaurant and Bar