Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Enoteca Turi

4.9
(based on 79 reviews)
87 Pimlico Road, London, SW1W 8PH
79 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Bethan D from Oxford
    1 February 2020

    Wonderful food with attentive but laid-back service from the staff.

  • By David M from London
    25 January 2020

    The service and food were excellent. We both really enjoyed the experience and would thoroughly recommend the restaurant. We started with the scallops and crab spaghetti, which were both delicious. We both had the monkfish for our mains, which we both agreed it was the best we had tasted. Desserts were Tiramisu and an almond frangipane tart which were accompanied with well matched desserts wines. A lovely evening, with exceptional service.

  • By Clare R from London
    10 January 2020

    The lunch menu was excellent, as was the service. The waiters were attentive without over doing it. I will definitely return.

  • By An C from London
    27 December 2019

    It’s a lovely dinning experience there! Black ink risotto is really delicious, guinea fowl sausage is also amazing and the hazelnut chocolate cake with salted caramel sauce makes a wonderful ending. We enjoyed the white wine the staff recommended, too! The staff are very friendly and the setting is very pleasant. Definitely will visit there again!

  • By Ronald B from Västra Frölunda
    20 December 2019

    X

  • By Peter D from London
    18 December 2019

    This is one of our local favourites (we loved it when it was in Putney and were delighted when it moved much nearer). The food is always excellent, the service is friendly and knowledgeable and the wine list is very good. The pasta with duck ragout is always a favourite.

  • By Jakob H from London
    14 December 2019

    Great experience

  • By Peter H from London
    30 November 2019

    I took my grandson for his 23rd birthday along with his girlfriend. Both profess an interest in food but do not have the opportunity or budget to eat out regularly. So my first tribute is to the staff for their welcome and attentiveness. Enoteca Turi has slightly more style than substance. You know you are entering a 'classy joint' as soon as you see the smart, understated, charcoal grey exterior and greenery in planters screening two outdoor tables. Enoteca Turi is entirely at home among its neighbours - predominantly topflight antique dealers, art galleries and design shops. David Linley has the corner shop across the road. Judging by the prices on the menu, it's the neighbours’ clientele Enoteca Turi are hoping to feed. The meal was expensive, particularly as I chose to go with glasses of the recommended wine pairings rather than a one-bottle-to- accompany-all.The restaurant is renowned for its cellar so the chance to sample, between us, glasses of four different wines was also costly but worth it. Wines apart, it was all of undeniably high quality if uninspired. I expected more flavour from the slow cooked shin of veal and its bed of saffron and bone marrow risotto. But that was preceded by a perfectly good spaghetti con vongole. Grandson's rack of lamb was succulent and perfectly cooked. At £34.50 a head, it needed to be. Perhaps here you should choose your wines and then decide what to eat with them. If you treat Enoteca Turi as a good local Italian in a pricey part of town, rather than burden it with the expectations of a gourmet experience, the smiles on leaving will be even wider. Whether that justifies a bill of £377 for three is another matter.

  • By Amy C from Berkshire
    22 November 2019

    Lovely atmosphere and food was as good as expected. desserts were amazing, definitely try the Tiramisu (it’s a deconstructed version but the best we have ever had)

  • By Gregory P from London
    15 November 2019

    Some of the best Italian food in London. We always have a spectacular meal, and the family run staff is incredibly helpful and friendly.