Reviews of English's of Brighton

4.5
(based on 772 reviews)
English's of Brighton 29 - 31, East Street, Brighton, South East England, BN1 1HL
772 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Andy W from Buckingham
    31 October 2020

    Exceptional food and service !

  • By Tiffany S from Brighton
    28 October 2020

    As always the food was delicious and the service was excellent.

  • By Caroline R from Worthing
    28 October 2020

    The food we had was amazing. The staff were very attentive. It was our first visit. It was my partners birthday and he was given an Ice cream treat with a candle. Will be visiting again.

  • By Jane B from Warwickshire
    26 October 2020

    Beautiful food, reasonably priced and 10/10 for service.

  • By Chanez L from Nottingham
    23 October 2020

    English’s is such a cosy spot. The staff are welcoming from the moment you walk in the door and very attentive. The food was delicious! They made our anniversary very special and I would definitely go back!

  • By Dominique De-Light D from HOVE
    23 October 2020

    Fabulous food - amazing seafood stew, delicious calamari, matched with excellent service - attentive but not over bearing.

  • By Tim C from Northampton
    22 October 2020

    Excellent service and food was great. We always come here when we come to Brighton and it never fails.

  • By D W from London
    19 October 2020

    Disappointing food. They admitted they’d had no fresh fish delivered then argued the seafood was fresh, which it clearly wasn’t! Monday clearly not the best day to go.

  • By Madeleine M from Brighton
    17 October 2020

    We love to visit English's each time we come to Brighton. Professional and traditional.

  • By Michael S from London
    16 October 2020

    We had a superb Lunch seated outdoors My favourite fish restaurant