Reviews of English's of Brighton

4.5
(based on 736 reviews)
English's of Brighton 29 - 31, East Street, Brighton, South East England, BN1 1HL
736 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Wendy W from Brighton
    18 September 2020

    A bit of English indulgence makes for a fabulous time here and the food is sublime!

  • By Yvonne S from Camden
    18 September 2020

    We had such a lovely lunch, oysters followed by the best fish stew packed with prawn, monkfish, octopus, clams and too many delights to mention. Great service, lovely treat. Highly recommend

  • By Jill B from Marden
    12 September 2020

    The staff the food service all outstanding thank you all for a lovely family afternoon back in October ??

  • By Joshua G from Andover
    12 September 2020

    From start to finish we were very well looked after and nothing was too much trouble, we had the calamari starter, lobster thermidor main with a bottle of prosecco; All of which was delicious and we would certainly recommend to anyone that visits the restaurant, in fact we already have to friends and family whether they asked for it or not! Will definitely be paying another visit to this wonderful restaurant when we venture back to Brighton.

  • By Nicole M from Brighton
    12 September 2020

    Amazing food and atmosphere. Would recommend bsirring outside, eating oysters and the mussels! Cheery tiramisu too. Absolutely delightful

  • By Darren Reuben McCalla M from Solihull
    12 September 2020

    Enjoyable fish intense fusion for two, would recommend.

  • By Andrew M from Brighton
    12 September 2020

    Excellent. Hot seafood platter very good, however tempura oysters were smothered in too much batter (and not tempura)

  • By David G from Sevenoaks
    11 September 2020

    The oysters as always were excellent but the octopus and babaganoush was really outstanding. Service and precautions were immaculate. After 60 years of visiting it never palls.

  • By Dennis T from Canterbury
    10 September 2020

    We have been a diner at English's for over 40 years, ever visit has been a great dining experience. starting with the sharing plater onto Dover sole and Crab, a truly fab meal

  • By Rosaline D from London
    9 September 2020

    Had a great meal & staff excellent. Dover sole was very good. I have been going to the restaurant for 50 years.