Reviews of Elveden Inn

4.2
(based on 57 reviews)
The Elveden Inn Brandon Road, Elveden, East of England, IP24 3TP
57 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jinty H from East Harling
    24 August 2020

    my friend & I had a lovely evening with lovely food. We both had fish & chips which was very nice, a large plateful which we both found difficult to finish. Great customer care, staff helpful and approachable. Only concern we had was the amount of people sitting in the restaurant. I left feeling quite anxious due to amount of people sitting in restaurant. Good to see information being gathered for track & trace.

  • By Alison J from Norwich
    17 December 2019

    Loved the menu, food was well presented hot and tasty excellent service, nice ambience.

  • By Susan A from Holt
    16 December 2019

    Myself, my three daughters and little granddaughter all had lunch here for my youngest daughters birthday on Monday The staff are an absolute credit to The Elveden Inn, even though they were very busy, nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was amazing! We will definitely be back again.

  • By Nick E from Santon Downham
    8 December 2019

    Lovely restaurant

  • By John G from Norwich
    2 December 2019

    Good atmosphere , food nothing special , poor staff

  • By Carole J from Hoxne
    26 November 2019

    Superb food and excellent service. The pheasant was delicious.

  • By Benjamin S from Woolpit
    19 October 2019

    It's a nice pub, and the staff are very friendly and attentive. They are very accommodating and friendly to dogs. However, the quality of the food was below what we expected (considering the 5* hotel). We ordered mostly tapas which seemed cheap, bland and all deep fried (presumably from frozen). We didn't try any of the mains. It's a shame, if the food quality was a bit better at the price point, it would be a 5* experience. The drinks selection is good, and the local IPA is quite nice.

  • By Jan C from ATTLEBOROUGH
    24 August 2019

    Great food and service

  • By Vanessa B from London
    5 July 2019

    This was our fourth visit to the Elveden inn. We dine here because of it being dog friendly. We ordered the ploughmans and was not happy with the content of pate , beef that was very fatty, one small slice of crusty bread a sausage roll and a soft cheese and pickle all of this for £ 15.95. It’s a shame really because it has now put us off returning but the dogs enjoyed it even if we didn’t.

  • By Paula E from Thetford
    31 May 2019

    Food was lovely , the pub was beautifully decorated , we had a warm welcome from the table staff particularly, very friendly , definitely worth a visit , will certainly be going back