Reviews of Elveden Inn

4.2
(based on 53 reviews)
The Elveden Inn Brandon Road, Elveden, Norfolk, IP24 3TP
53 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Nick E from Santon Downham
    8 December 2019

    Lovely restaurant

  • By Carole J from Hoxne
    26 November 2019

    Superb food and excellent service. The pheasant was delicious.

  • By Benjamin S from Woolpit
    19 October 2019

    It's a nice pub, and the staff are very friendly and attentive. They are very accommodating and friendly to dogs. However, the quality of the food was below what we expected (considering the 5* hotel). We ordered mostly tapas which seemed cheap, bland and all deep fried (presumably from frozen). We didn't try any of the mains. It's a shame, if the food quality was a bit better at the price point, it would be a 5* experience. The drinks selection is good, and the local IPA is quite nice.

  • By Jan C from ATTLEBOROUGH
    24 August 2019

    Great food and service

  • By Vanessa B from London
    5 July 2019

    This was our fourth visit to the Elveden inn. We dine here because of it being dog friendly. We ordered the ploughmans and was not happy with the content of pate , beef that was very fatty, one small slice of crusty bread a sausage roll and a soft cheese and pickle all of this for £ 15.95. It’s a shame really because it has now put us off returning but the dogs enjoyed it even if we didn’t.

  • By Paula E from Thetford
    31 May 2019

    Food was lovely , the pub was beautifully decorated , we had a warm welcome from the table staff particularly, very friendly , definitely worth a visit , will certainly be going back

  • By Jules S from Lewes
    4 May 2019

    Very busy pub style food. reserved table for 8, we wanted simple sandwiches and a drink before a wedding. Service was friendly and pretty quick, shame the granary bread was not home made, but no complaints.

  • By Marion S from Brandon
    28 April 2019

    Roast beef Sunday lunch excellent

  • By Marion S from Brandon
    20 April 2019

    Restaurant service good Menu is the same every visit. It needs to be changed on a monthly basis The specials are ok but Saturday special duck on a salad with a egg and venison 3 small burgers not very interesting

  • By Eileen L from Cambridge
    3 March 2019

    Very enjoyable as usual