Reviews of ef16

4.7
(based on 736 reviews)
Fleischmarkt 16, Wien, 1010
736 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By H S S from Prag
    16 January 2020

    Gemütliches, ruhiges, feines Restaurant. Sehr freundlicher Service. Sehr leckeres Essen . Komme sehr gerne wieder .

  • By Rudolf K from Wien
    15 January 2020

    Eine tolle Location für Business & Privat!

  • By Astrid K from Wien
    13 January 2020

    Köstliches Essen, feines Ambiente

  • By Claudia L from Wien
    11 January 2020

    Location mit schöner Atmosphäre im Gewölbe (aber nicht Keller), sehr aufmerksamer Service, wirklich leckere, feine Speisen in sehr gut ausreichender Portionsgröße, auch in der Vorspeise (dafür kein amuse geule, fair enough), glutenfreies Gebäck im Gedeck möglich, die Karte eine erfrischende Mischung aus österreichischer und mediteraner Küche, also eine klare Empfehlung! Der einzige Abstrich war die Temperatur der Flasche Sekt, die auch im Kühler nur langsam auf ihre optimale Temperatur kam, bei der zweiten Flasche war's leider nicht viel besser. Sowas muss einfach nicht sein, wenn alles andere erfreut fällt's eben noch mehr auf! Etwas übel auch die Drohung bei Online-Buchung und Absage innerhalb von 24h vor dem Termin einen recht hohen Geldbetrag von der Kreditkarte abzubuchen, kann ja immer mal sein dass jemand auch kurzfristig ausfällt und der Termin abgesagt werden muss, und in Wien stehen die Gäste in dieser Restaurant-Kategorie ja eher Schlange und suchen auch kurzfristig was! Wenn bei beidem Abhilfe geschaffen würde gäb's auch den 5. Stern.

  • By Michael F from Wien
    11 January 2020

    Wunderbares Ambiente - super Service und Essen - sehr empfehlenswert

  • By Moshe B from Tel Aviv
    10 January 2020

    Good cooking standard, flexibility to tailor the menus to our constraints, convenient internal design for privacy and and intimacy, excellent service.

  • By Florian W from Wien
    9 January 2020

    .

  • By Dave P from Calgary
    8 January 2020

    The braised beef was excellent. The veal goulash was also delicious, but quite salty.

  • By Vadym P from Kyiv
    31 December 2019

    The dinner was really good, as well as waiter and overall service provided. Selection of wines was really good as well. We were amused by bengal fire with champaine bottle.

  • By Luis J from Málaga
    30 December 2019

    The reservation process was fine. The food superb. The service -specially personalised attention of Wolfgang- excellent. Very friendly and professional. But we were very disappointed about the comfort - the designed table, number 5 (we ha e asked the number in order to avoid it in the possible future) is located next to the conditioning machine. Freezing cold was blowing straight to my wife. When we commented it, Wolfgang very kindly offered to try to arrange it. After few minutes horrendous heat was blowing directly on us. As he explained: there was no mid point: either freezing cold or heat. We haven’t been offered to change a table although in few moments there were some free tables. We haven’t been offered any other compensation neither, not a invitation for a free drink for example. I’m aware it wouldn’t solve the problem but always make clients happier. On the other hand- our reservation was made long ago: it’s not the last minute walk-in that maybe would accept to be seated anywhere... The tables are not very comfortable at all due to the little space, but if on top the temperature is that bad, makes the situation very unpleasant. Actually it can ruin the whole experience... and it is a pity, because the food, general atmosphere and the kindness of the staff are outstanding. We definitely recommend you to consider selling this table.... still, we did enjoy the food even being uncomfortable. Regards, Luis and Magdalena