map placeholder

DSTRKT Restaurant

9 Rupert Street, London, W1D 6DG

((((* Asian
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday: 17:00 - 01:00.

Really enjoyed it, lovely food, great service. Just wish there were more choice of starter as they were all vegetarian/vegan which isn’t for me.

Dominica 21 December 2017
from London

View all 554 reviews

A high-octane setting in the heart of the West End, DSTRKT Restaurant presents a seamless mix of Japanese and Peruvian cuisine. From the team behind Mahiki and Buddha Bar, this jaw-dropping setting boasts a funky split-level dining space.

Spanning from freshly prepared nigiri, sashimi and sushi, to luxurious meats & fish from the grill, DSTRKT offers a crowd-pleasing selection. Favourites include hand-caught scallop ceviche, crispy duck rolls, pork belly with plantain & Malaysian onions, or steamed sea bass with Japanese rice & Asian slaw.

DSTRKT restaurant in Soho houses a resident DJ, plus an expansive list of house cocktails based on rare Japanese whiskies & piscos. An elegant lounge is available for pre or post dinner drinks.

An multi award-winning restaurant in London, DSTRKT is found 3 minutes’ walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

DSTRKT Restaurant

9 Rupert Street, London, W1D 6DG

Contact +44 2073179120
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for DSTRKT Restaurant

4.0 ((((* (based on 554 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (379)
  • trendy (330)
  • romantic (195)
  • luxury (187)
  • large parties (171)
  • entertainment (133)
  • private dining (90)
  • value (88)
  • business (67)
  • lunch (36)
  • child friendly (10)
  • views (10)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (5)
  • ((((( 13 September 2016 by Rio from London

    all round a very very good experience , from the food to the atmosphere everything was spot on, we were running 30 minutes late and they were very understanding

  • ((*** 30 August 2016 by Olivia from London

    Our second time at DSTRKT, and once again disappointed. On arrival the staff were great and attentive as we approached the bar. Whilst we waited for the last person in our party to join us we ordered drinks, and one of the glasses had lipstick on it. The glass was quickly changed. Our friend arrived we ordered a drink for her at the bar to be taken to the table. 20 minutes later no drink.
    Our cocktails and her drink all arrived at once, which wasn't ideal. Some of the menu wasn't available which was disappointing. The waitress was pushy, making us order our starters and mains as one. The starters were good. Nice squid and the shashimi was average. Our mains came quickly after. The black cod was delicious however half way through eating the waitress came and took the condiments off the table and tried to clear our plates. Our plates were half full and we had only been in the restaurant 45mins!!
    We managed to keep our food, however the dessert menus were dropped on the table at the same time as the waitress trying to take our plates. Five minutes later the waitress returned for our dessert order. Now, if it had been busy, we would have been more understanding, but it was maybe 1/3 full at best. I stacked the menus up and said that we would call her once we had finished our mains and were ready to order desserts. She froze, and started muttering in a different language, and persisted to do so with her colleagues right by our table.
    Why we were shocked I don't know, but the bill was dropped half way through dessert with service charge! She presumptuously put the amount in with service on the card machine, at which point we complained and had to speak to the manager about why we didn't want to pay it. He was extremely understanding and removed it swiftly in fairness.
    Another disappointing visit. Definitely won't be returning!! It's a shame as the food is good, but they fall down with their inconsistent staff standards and cleanliness.

  • ((((* 25 August 2016 by Candice from London

    Audriana was a great host, both friendly and professional and made for a very pleasant dining experience for us.

  • ((*** 26 July 2016 by Tom from London

    Disappointing for the price. Food was nowhere near the standard we have come to expect from dining at similar priced restaurants such as Tredwells and the OXO tower. Although the experience is very pleasant and trendy, the quality and standard of the food and service does not match this. The spring rolls, chilli squid and satay chicken in particular were very disappointing, I do not expect to be paying £35 a head for a meal I could get at the local Chinese! Wouldn't recommend and feel there is much better around, which in some cases would be a lot cheaper!

  • ((((* 21 July 2016 by S from London

    Great dining experience. Portions were bigger than I expected and very tasty. Only downside was part of my meal arrived late. The dessert was amazing!

  • (((** 21 July 2016 by Claire from UK

    Great atmosphere, very nicely decorated. Good selection of dishes in the £35 offer we booked. The only downside was the service and the staff could have been a lot more welcoming/friendly. We were rushed through each course but then had to wait ages to pay.

  • (((** 20 July 2016 by Louise from London

    I dined here with some girlfriends to celebrate a birthday and I must admit I found the experience all rather disappointing. It is certainly a place that tries too hard and attracts a similar clientele. The 4 of us were sat on a large round table so we were all quite far away from one another to start when the DJ turned on loud music (at 8pm) so we couldn't hear one another over the table. Not exactly the inmate dining experience we'd hoped for.

    The food was alright but nothing spectacular - not up the standards expected from reading the reviews.

    The staff were pleasant and we enjoyed good service. I had asked at the time of booking for a message on a desert plate and that was followed-up on the night. Not a fan of having 12.5% service added as part of the bill. I expect this for table over 6/8 but not for a small booking.

    DSTKRT - make you're mind up whether you're a club or a restaurant as dining here was over-rated.

    If you want a "Made in Chelsea' themed night then this is the place for you.

  • ((((* 17 July 2016 by Greg from London

    Nice food, and interesting fusion combinations. The decor is quite interesting, and I'd enjoy going back.

  • ((((* 13 July 2016 by Pete from kent

    Lovely restaurant although went early dinner midweek on bookatable special deal.
    Great food, but wasn't keen on concept of bringing to table whatever was ready first, which meant steak came before 'starters' of spring rolls and gnocchi, even though wife's spring rolls arrived first!!.... and had to remind them of chips to accompany steak before had finished it!, mentioned this to management, said that's the way they do things, only for this reason would put us off returning, but as said, food was excellent, and lovely friendly helpful staff.

  • (((** 12 July 2016 by Beejal from London

    So we had a good time here the food was lovely. We were told when we booked that we'd havebthevsebfor an hour and a half but the restaurant was quite empty for a Friday night so we stayed a little longer. Our waitresses were friendly but they were quite pushy. They took away food that wasn't finished several times - without asking. So we felt quite rushed even though there was no great need to move us along that quickly. Although the food was tastey bevause of the overall experience I think I paid too much. Also was not given an option to not pay the "optional service charge" .... Just saying! The cocktail with the deal was NOT tasty..... Better off offering a glad of wine .... Would go better with the meal.

Unfortunately, you can't book DSTRKT Restaurant online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant