map placeholder

DSTRKT Restaurant

9 Rupert Street, London, W1D 6DG

((((* Asian
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
  • Yoshiaki by DSTRKT - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Tuesday to Saturday: 17:00 - 01:00.

Really enjoyed it, lovely food, great service. Just wish there were more choice of starter as they were all vegetarian/vegan which isn’t for me.

Dominica 21 December 2017
from London

View all 554 reviews

A high-octane setting in the heart of the West End, DSTRKT Restaurant presents a seamless mix of Japanese and Peruvian cuisine. From the team behind Mahiki and Buddha Bar, this jaw-dropping setting boasts a funky split-level dining space.

Spanning from freshly prepared nigiri, sashimi and sushi, to luxurious meats & fish from the grill, DSTRKT offers a crowd-pleasing selection. Favourites include hand-caught scallop ceviche, crispy duck rolls, pork belly with plantain & Malaysian onions, or steamed sea bass with Japanese rice & Asian slaw.

DSTRKT restaurant in Soho houses a resident DJ, plus an expansive list of house cocktails based on rare Japanese whiskies & piscos. An elegant lounge is available for pre or post dinner drinks.

An multi award-winning restaurant in London, DSTRKT is found 3 minutes’ walk from Piccadilly Circus Tube Station.

DSTRKT Restaurant

9 Rupert Street, London, W1D 6DG

Contact +44 2073179120
Website

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for DSTRKT Restaurant

4.0 ((((* (based on 554 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (379)
  • trendy (330)
  • romantic (195)
  • luxury (187)
  • large parties (171)
  • entertainment (133)
  • private dining (90)
  • value (88)
  • business (67)
  • lunch (36)
  • child friendly (10)
  • views (10)
  • afternoon tea (9)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (5)
  • ((((* 6 May 2017 by Delphine from London

    Decor is moody and food plentiful

  • (((** 22 April 2017 by Alex from London

    Yoshiaki is quite a trendy looking restaurant downstairs on one of the main streets in Chinatown. The food was good but not impressive - a solid Western version of some Asian classics. The atmosphere was light as we arrived quite early but I can see the attraction of the place for a group of friends (who then wants to move on to the lounge). Price was not cheap despite the star deal in my opinion, it's a bit more for the show than focus on the food - but this was somewhat expected. Overall not disappointed but not highly excited to go back very soon.

  • ((((* 23 February 2017 by Ryan from London

    Very nice venue! Lighting and decor was lovely, and the food was well prepared. Service could have been better but all in all it was good enough to make the overall experience a 8.5/10. Will definitely be going there again.

  • (**** 24 January 2017 by Martin from Piccadilly

    Once we managed to find the restaurant (smallest signs ever) our overall feeling even with the deal....Over priced and service was shocking. Man on door....not a word. Front desk lady... just gave directions. Waiters... generally struggled to hear due to loud music or just to understand English. My partners main course arrived and I had to wait for 15 minutes for the other main to turn up. Which was just dumped on the table with no apology. Had a feeling that just because we booked a deal, we didn't matter. Waiter turned his nose up when we showed him we were there for the taster menu deal.

  • (((** 23 January 2017 by Steven from London

    Food was average. Service was spotty.

  • ((((* 15 January 2017 by Nicola from Billericay

    Duck spring rolls are delicious! And the green tea and passion fruit cheesecake is one of the best we've ever tasted.

  • ((((* 2 January 2017 by Alan from Bromley

    A very nice restaurant with unusual lighting fixtures that gives give a good amount of light not too (dark) Staff are very helpful and the service is very good. Food was very nice, except my wife's steak was really quite grissley, which should not have happened to be fair.
    The one big negative which will stop my wife and friends going back is the idea of having a DJ play particularly loud music before 8pm. People go to a restaurant to chat, not have to have shout and strain to hear someone else. At the very least, this should only happening late. But really what is the point.We spoke with our neighbouring table occupants and there were not pleased either, but they were leaving to see a show so it was not too bad for them.
    As for us, there are plenty of restaurants in London and we will be looking elsewhere next time.

  • ((((( 1 January 2017 by Shirley from London

    Cool vibe to the restaurant and bar. Great live DJ makes you want to dance while eating. Food was great and exactly as it describes on the menu. An excellent choice if you want trendy and swanky without the price tag. Excellent club/lounge area for after dining, where you can continue to drink and have a dance. Service from staff was attentive and it was the waiter who suggested the club in next room. The receptionist was sympathetic as we were late because of west end traffic. All in all a great dining experience and night out.

  • ((((( 29 December 2016 by David from London

    Food very good, waiter service friendly and attentive, nice ambience.. would dine here again :)!

  • ((((( 29 December 2016 by Priya from London

    Really classy restaurant, nice ambience.
    The Edamame beans really fresh, chilly squid delicious & all courses well presented. Lovely crisp glass of prosecco to start.. Friendly & professional staff...

Unfortunately, you can't book DSTRKT Restaurant online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant