Reviews of Oulton Hall

4.5
(based on 167 reviews)
Rothwell Lane Oulton, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS26 8HN
167 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Juline B from Wakefield
    2 August 2020

    Booked a celebratory meal for a family birthday. The food and service were excellent - would recommend the daube of beef. There was a slight mix up and delay with desserts but staff were apologetic and it didn’t detract from the evening. The restaurant was busier than I had expected (Sunday evening) but tables were well spaced - good social distancing and hygiene standards.

  • By Helen M from Leeds
    1 August 2020

    Excellent afternoon tea-food was delicious, atmosphere superb and staff were attentive and friendly. Wonderful experience and we’ll be back again!

  • By John S from Wakefield
    23 July 2020

    I was a little disappointed BUT under the current restrictions the staff were very helpful the food was excellent although the menu was not as varied as previous visits but all that said I hope to return when the current crisis is over

  • By Kelly S from Leeds
    12 July 2020

    Oulton is usually an amazing experience, both in terms of service and food, however, due to covid, the service was incredibly slow and they were operating on skeleton staff. We tried to be understanding, but after an hour of waiting for Afternoon Tea we became pretty miffed and when the food arrived we said the same and as a result, we were given a discount on off our bill and extra scones! This has pushed our experience from 2 to 4/5, but I can’t give a 5/5 on this occasion, because of the lack of staff and overall attention to the overall experience

  • By Rachael A from Leeds
    14 March 2020

    We had the afternoon tea which was a set menu but a wide range of choice and flavours. I particularly liked the ham sandwich

  • By Paul H from Leeds
    6 March 2020

    Food was good but menu was limited waitress service was excellent however the waiter responsible for the drinks was extremely poor bordering rude

  • By Lynn P from Wakefield
    4 March 2020

    Delicious afternoon tea with the right combination of sweet and savoury, all beautifully presented. Very good service and you not on a time schedule, so have a relaxed time to spend with family or friends in a lovely setting.

  • By Richard S from Leeds
    2 March 2020

    Great food and service. Salmon, belly pork & sticky toffee pudding were all fantastic.

  • By Keith L from LEEDS
    20 February 2020

    It was very enjoyable . The staff were very polite ,efficient and helpful .The food was top class and the Drawing Room was beautiful in fact the whole place was stunning loved it

  • By Sara H from Cheshire
    17 February 2020

    Food lovely but significantly overpriced for some dishes e.g chicken breast, frozen chips (that’s what I was served) and rocket £19!!! Starters great but needed bread with it which should have been communicated to us by staff serving.