Reviews of Oulton Hall

4.2
(based on 223 reviews)
Rothwell Lane Oulton, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS26 8HN
223 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Alan A from Pontefract
    22 October 2020

    A most enjoyable afternoon tea in a very relaxing setting and a most friendly waiter

  • By Michael W from Leicester
    17 October 2020

    Great food plenty of flavour all served by COVID conscious efficient and friendly staff in a nice ambient setting we could not fault the experience and would definitely recommend anyone to try this venue.

  • By Carol W from Grantham
    15 October 2020

    It was lovely afternoon tea was amazing we were looked after perfectly

  • By David R from Liverpool
    10 October 2020

    The food was excellent as was the service. I can only imagine that the limited menu at this time is due to the pandemic, however being limited I would expect that everything on the menu was available. This was not the case unfortunately.

  • By Marc C from Leeds
    10 October 2020

    My wife and I booked to eat at the Oulton Hall restaurant as a long awaited treat and to be honest now wish we hadn’t bothered! Firstly, whilst having a nice pre-dinner glass of wine in the lounge area we were met with many dirty looking tables covered in empty glasses. Once a cozy looking clean table was found we relaxed to enjoy our drink only to be interrupted by a cleaner who thought it would be a good idea to vacuum around us (With her face mask on her chin) when she continued with her most important task we decided to go to the restaurant and take our seats for dinner we were greeted and taken to our table in good time and the restaurant had a nice atmosphere. Our waitress was pleasant enough but had no knowledge of the menu and could only recommend dishes that were popular! The starter we chose came in good time and was very tasty. My main course was steak and, unfortunately, the chips it came with were cold. I had to ask for a steak knife both of which were done relatively quickly. We sat for 20 minutes waiting for someone to bring our bill but ended up having to approach the desk on our way out ! We mentioned our disappointment and were told it was COVID that was at fault ! Breakfast was nice but a bit of a similar story really. In summary the food that came was quite good and there seemed to be enough staff around but the execution was terrible.

  • By Marcia H from Leeds
    8 October 2020

    Excellent host and service.Lovely waitress. We felt very welcome and comfortable. Good adherence to Covid safety measures. Would be happy to eat here again. Oh and the food was good too ??

  • By Lara H from Leeds
    7 October 2020

    Really nice afternoon tea and we were really looked after It was for my friends birthday and she really enjoyed it

  • By Grahame D from Batley
    6 October 2020

    Oulton Hall is a lovely place to enjoy afternoon tea. Service is excellent. Sandwich fillings a little disappointing. Overall quite lovely.

  • By Sally E from Dewsbury
    4 October 2020

    Afternoon Tea Delicious!! Service excellent!

  • By AS S from Leeds
    1 October 2020

    Great service