Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of The Clock House - Ripley

4.7
(based on 761 reviews)
The Clock House High Street, Ripley, South East England, GU23 6AQ
761 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Heather L from Pyrford
    8 August 2020

    A warm welcome by Ian, relaxing drinks in the garden . The tasting menu is delicious With attentive staff service. A really enjoyable evening and the new chef worth a visit

  • By Niels Ring A from Esher
    8 August 2020

    Absolutely super. And you would know we are in Covid! You well deserve your M star... and everyone positive and friendly.

  • By Guy C from West End, Woking
    8 August 2020

    Friendly service, superb dishes, made it a special occasion to dine here.

  • By John M from Wallington
    7 August 2020

    We have been to the Clock House a number of times and it never fails to deliver. Wonderful ambience, delightful and knowledgable staff and outstanding food and drink. What more could anyone want?

  • By Marion B from Woking
    7 August 2020

    We had the very best experience at the Clockhouse, a lovely relaxed atmosphere yet everything thought through to appear effortless We started with cocktails in the beautiful walled garden followed by the tasting menu Each dish was exquisite with beautifully matched wines It was a perfect meal, delicious food unhurried service , we will be back soon.

  • By Colin V from Godalming
    6 August 2020

    It's been some years since we visited The Clockhouse and we were delighted to find that the standards we remembered were being maintained. Importantly the restaurant is very roomy inside so it was easy to maintain social distancing from the other guests at surrounding tables. We had the seven course tasting menu and every course was a delight - sometimes wishing there was a bit more - but it was a tasting menu! Nice to feel afterwards that you have had a meal but are not absolutely stuffed! The intensity of flavours was amazing in all the courses - but unfairly, I'm going to pick out the Intensity of apple flavour in the Granny Smith course which was truly amazing. The quality and flavour of the drinks was excellent. Service from the staff was excellent and they were very friendly and keen to find out if we enjoyed our courses. The follow up phone call following our booking finding out if we had any dietary requirements and whether we were celebrating any special occasion. This was followed up at the end of our meal with celebratory wishes iced onto the petit four board - a lovely touch.

  • By TS S from Woking
    1 August 2020

    We were offered a drink in the beautiful garden before our meal which was lovely. The service is friendly & professional & we were delighted to see familiar faces looking after us. Food was stunning & impeccably balanced. A really special experience

  • By Sean C from Farnham
    30 July 2020

    Excellent food and service. Well spaced tables.

  • By Michael J from Walton on Thames
    25 July 2020

    Always excellent, should soon get it's Michelin star back.

  • By Don R from Seer Green, Beaconsfield
    25 July 2020

    Never disappointed