Dough Pizza Kitchen - Manchester

(119 Reviews)
75-77 High Street, Manchester, Lancashire, M4 1FS
Pizza

Top offer

Party Menu (groups)

This offer is available from May 9, 2019 until June 30, 2020, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Opening hours

Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00.

Restaurant description

Right in the heart of Manchester's Northern Quarter, Dough Pizza Kitchen offers a contemporary slice of Italian dining, with creative pizzas recipes served over 2 floors, in a funky, creative space.

The Dough Pizza Kitchen menu showcases Neapolitan pizzas made completely from scratch, using white, whole wheat and rice flours. There are classic topping options, such as wild mushroom with garlic oil and fresh parsley, while unique signature creations include the English Breakfast, and the Surf & Turf with cajun-spiced prawns, chicken, juicy steak, chillis and lime dressing. There are all kinds of antipasti options to share, as well as gourmet salads and pasta dishes. Gluten-free, dairy-free and vegan options are all available too.

Ice cream milkshakes are a popular dessert choice at Dough Pizza Kitchen in Manchester, while the drinks menu includes a selection of international beers, wines and bottles of bubbles.

Also serving kids' menus, Dough Pizza Kitchen is a fun, contemporary addition to the Northern Quarter. Manchester Victoria Rail Station is a 7-minute walk away.

Customer reviews for Dough Pizza Kitchen - Manchester
4.6
(based on 119 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (7)
  • child friendly (29)
  • dinner (93)
  • entertainment (5)
  • large parties (30)
  • lunch (58)
  • luxury (1)
  • private dining (9)
  • romantic (15)
  • trendy (45)
  • value (44)
  • views (1)
  • By Jo M from Oldham
    23 November 2019

    Seated on time and our waiter took our drinks order immediately. He was attentive inbewteen serving other tables on a Saturday night. After a hiccup with the drinks order we placed our food choices. The food arrived and the majority of us had good comments about its tastiness. The mushroom linguine was divine, the veg pizza was tasty and filling and the calzone was cooked to perfection. Just one little criticism was the prawn risotto was very oily. It had chorizo and prawns in it and was tasty but I was disappointed as I was trying to avoid the oil. Overall we would revisit but would avoid the risotto and try something else.

  • By Joe B from Manchester
    6 November 2019

    As a coeliac the fact they label everything clearly and I'm told they have a GF separate kitchen, Dough is one of the very few places I'd eat a pizza.

  • By Sarah R from Manchester
    12 October 2019

    Booked as a suprise for my 14 yr old niece for 5.30 pm after my son who runs a bar in manchester reccomened for vegetarians, called in at 4 to see if cud seat us early, not a problem. Food service atmosphere wonderful couldn't fault it would absolutely reccomend

  • By Vanessa L from MANCHESTER
    28 September 2019

    It was our first time at the restaurant. Lovely food, atmosphere and my daughter had a cocktail drink and butterfly pizza. Staff very friendly. It was extremely busy.

  • By Ellie K from Manchester
    27 September 2019

    I did not enjoy the pizza at all. For a place called 'dough', the dough was the biggest let down. It was tough and hard with no of that beautiful chewy, doughy goodness I expected. The service was great, and very fast though.

  • By emily R from Manchester
    10 August 2019

    The service was good and the pizza was amazing. One of the best in town. Highly recommended.

  • By Jill L from Manchester
    9 August 2019

    Excellent gluten free pizzas as always, and good friendly service

  • By Sean G from Manchester
    3 August 2019

    Excellent food and great service.

  • By Mark L from Manchester
    2 August 2019

    Excellent food, service and environment

  • By Joanne S from Manchester
    28 July 2019

    Lovely as always. Pulled pork pizza was fab! Great gluten free choices!

Restaurant Location Map
Dough Pizza Kitchen - Manchester
75-77 High Street, Manchester, Lancashire, M4 1FS

Available offers

Similar Restaurants

  1. Zizzi - Manchester Corn Exchange
    383m
    Zizzi - Manchester Corn Exchange
  2. Zizzi - Manchester King Street
    568m
    Zizzi - Manchester King Street
  3. Ciaooo Pizzeria

    Ciaooo Pizzeria

    Pizza
    (22 Reviews)
    243m
    Ciaooo Pizzeria
  4. Mr Cooper's

    Mr Cooper's

    European
    (1665 Reviews)
    921m
    Mr Cooper's
  5. Bella Italia - Manchester Deansgate
    689m
    Bella Italia - Manchester Deansgate